We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good Premier Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Margate Hotel
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Margate
Southampton
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A good Premier Inn”
Reviewed 1 May 2012

Stayed for one night at the Premier Inn Margate before my wedding.

The room was clean, tidy and surprisingly modern (large 40" LED television). The staff were friendly and helpful in my limited dealings with them. The bed was a tad soft for my liking, but not so much that it dirupted my sleep.

The hotel is next to the railway station, however the soundproofing of the rooms meant that the railway and road could not be heard at all.

The other guests though were quite noisy in the early morning and late at night - every footstep and banged door sounded as though it was happening outside the room.

Overall it was a good stay because the room did everything that you would expect and was in good condition. The price was right - £39 - because I booked online and took advantage of the discounted room offer.

Room Tip: Book all Premier Inn stays online. It is really easy and you can take advantage of discounted rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JetThrasher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

826 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    339
    325
    104
    38
    20
See reviews for
306
298
59
79
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (188)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
bedford
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 April 2012

we use Margate premier quite a lot and have always found it satisfactory, staff are always helpful and friendly. Food is very good and plenty of choice. With the new refurbishment it is better still, we shall be returning in the very near future.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank david l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zelah
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2012

As the title suggests the Premier does exactly what it says on the tin. Room was clean, tidy and well stocked with toiletries and refreshments. My wife found the mattress a touch hard, but I thought it perfect.

Food was satisfactory, but the premier never claim to be fine dining, drinks were served efficiently and presented well. The breakfast is fantastic, with a multitude of choice and a Costa Coffee machine, it seems a bit steep, but in reality a fry up anywhere is a quite expensive and you get the continental bits as well if you pay the dollar........then don't eat for at least a week.

Staff were pleasant and polite in the restaurant at breakfast and in the evenings, always helpful and gave us some good info about the locality. The best service was at Reception, the lady who checked us in was magic, and the lady who was working the next day was equally lovely and brilliant. Customer service is far from dead!

Overall, we had a very nice stay!

Tom.

Room Tip: Pick a sea facing room, but a side room over looking the train station is a winner for people watchi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chorley, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2012

Good clean quiet hotel. Very friendly and helpful receptionist. Family room had enough space for 2 adults and teenager. Bed was really comfortable and allowed a good sleep.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anthony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hereford
1 review
Reviewed 17 April 2012

Stayed for one night on the way to Dover, the room was one of the best we'd ever stayed in! New, extremely clean and perfectly ergonomic. The staff were beyond excellent in every way, including the restaurant staff. The meal we had was excellent as well.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank S W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey in Ditton
1 review
Reviewed 16 April 2012

The staff make this hotel! So friendly and helpful. With an active 3 year old, I wasn't once worried, as the staff took it all in their stride. Hotel is very kid friendly and good position near beach and a short drive from other great spots. Rooms are clean, spacious and an activity area for the kids next door to the restaurant makes it a very family friendly hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the beach are quieter. Trains on back side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank follygame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Neots
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2012

We had a short break here with the family and were very pleased with the hotel. The location is excellent just across the road from the beach and arcades for the children. The room was clean and modern with a great plasma tv on the wall. The staff could not have been more helpful in the restaurant, maid service and reception. There was ample parking and overall a very enjoyable time was had by all.

Room Tip: rooms at the front have a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caroline T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Margate
2.0 mi away
Travelodge Margate Westwood
1.4 mi away
Walpole Bay Hotel
Walpole Bay Hotel
#2 of 12 in Margate
502 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sands Hotel
Sands Hotel
#1 of 12 in Margate
695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Crescent Victoria Hotel
Crescent Victoria Hotel
#4 of 12 in Margate
356 reviews
0.1 mi away
Somerville Hotel
Somerville Hotel
#8 of 12 in Margate
19 reviews
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express, Ramsgate - Minster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Margate Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Margate Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Margate Hotel
Address: Station Green | Marine Terrace, Margate CT9 5AF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Isle of Thanet > Margate
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Margate
#3 Romantic Hotel in Margate
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Margate Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Right beside the seafront with its idyllic views and close to shops and cafes of the quaint Old Town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Margate Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Margate Hotel Margate
Premier Inn Margate Hotel Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing