We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice clean hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Margate Hotel
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Margate
Reviewed 6 August 2012

Stayed for a long weekend and found it to be comfortable, clean and modern. Staff were helpful and the onsight pub ( Brewers Fayre) was good. Great breakfast and well priced meals. Would use again if coming to Margate.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mintymower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (889)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

761 - 767 of 889 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2012

We were pleased with the price, comfort and cleanliness. We would certainly stay there again. We arrived early and they were able to accomodate us by getting into one of our two rooms two hours early.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RussKeeper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2012

We arrived at the Premier Inn at 7.00am 19th July, thought I'd be cheeky and ask if our room was ready but sadly no. All effort was made to have it ready as quickly as possible.
We went to breakfast were the girl on shift couldn't help us enough, and I must say what an amazing breakfast.
Every morning the same girl met us with a friendly smile helping us in anything we asked her for.
The rooms were very clean and comftable.
We were down for a family wedding so my sister her husband and two children were in the Premier Inn also.
The only disappointment was the children's play area, the girl on shift the Friday 19th July didn't seem to be bothered, when I turned round to ask if she could have a word with some of the older children in the play area who was intimidating the younger children she was no where to be seen. When she did arrive back she just sat not sure what she was doing but she wasn't interested in what was happening around her.

Overall our stay was brilliant and would go back

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dancerace77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2012

Ive stayed at this hotel on a few occasions as it is only a few miles from our office in Ramsgate (see review on Ramsgate Prem Inn) only on one occasion was I disappointed but to staff credit they put this right after speaking to reception it is situated in a great location on the sea front obviously chef has changed has food standard has improved immensely, staff are really helpful rooms are good views from sea view rooms excellent and would certainly cost if privately run hotel that's for sure between this Premier Inn and Ramsgate there is a massive difference between overall standards.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
Thank tomt1230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2012

Never having visited Margate before at the last minute we booked a couple of nights here. Location right on the front was great and we asked for and were given a sea view. When we booked online the only room available was a disabled one but they rang us the night before we arrived to check if we needed that (which we didn't) and changed us to an 'ordinary room'.
Standard of hotel as you would expect - no complaints - breakfast here one day was good - the other day we went along to Fort's cafe (see other review). Large car park meant most of the weekend we didn't need to use the car at all which was great.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cheerychappie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2012

This is a better hotel than we expected, being next door to Margate station. We booked the day before we travelled, so probably paid a premium price. We enjoyed our stay, but check the noise generated by the hotel air conditioning if you expect to sleep with the window open. With the windows shut the triple glazing stops the noise. This only applies to a few rooms, and we were moved for the rest of our stay to a room facing the sea. Otherwise this is a nice hotel, with safe parking, good rooms and attentive staff. The restaurant is Weatherspoons with less choice. We chose to eat in the hotel and not the in the Weatherspoons down the road!

Room Tip: Get a room facing the sea. Avoid the aircon units outside near the entry door. They are not for bedr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maureen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2012

We visit Margate several times a year to visit family and generally stay here. It is clean and modern and convieniently located whilst being nothing special. It seems to be the best combination of value, location and cleanliness in Margate.
However this time round there a couple of little niggles as well as a fairly major issue. The major issue is that in the summer (and even this summer) the rooms seems to get very hot and there's no air-conditioning. They do provide a fan but it's too noisy to sleep with it going.
The 2 minor niggles were that the remote control's batteries died and the receptionist couldn't find replacements. He asked the on-duty manager who didn't seem very interested in helping; in the end the receptionist took the batteries out of his pager. The second minor niggle was that the integral plug stuck fast requiring the receptionist to come up to the room with a hammer.
All in all the hotel is probably worth staying in but it could be better value.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tabbycat7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Margate
2.0 mi away
Travelodge Margate Westwood
1.4 mi away
Walpole Bay Hotel
Walpole Bay Hotel
#2 of 12 in Margate
539 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sands Hotel
Sands Hotel
#1 of 12 in Margate
749 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Crescent Victoria Hotel
Crescent Victoria Hotel
#4 of 12 in Margate
378 reviews
4.2 mi away
Travelodge Ramsgate Seafront
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express, Ramsgate - Minster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Margate Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Margate Hotel

Address: Station Green | Marine Terrace, Margate CT9 5AF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Isle of Thanet > Margate
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Margate
#3 Romantic Hotel in Margate
Price Range: £45 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Margate Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Right beside the seafront with its idyllic views and close to shops and cafes of the quaint Old Town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Premier Inn and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Margate Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Margate Hotel Margate
Premier Inn Margate Hotel Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing