We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't really go wrong!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Margate Hotel
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Margate
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Attending a friends 50th in Westgate and this was the nearest budget hotel. Warm welcome on arrival, huge room, spotlessly clean and adequately furnished. I was driving but friends also staying there went by train and the location is just ideal with the hotel being a 30 second stroll away. Attached to the hotel was a bar and restaurant offering decent food including a carvery and reasonable prices. The bar/restaurant seemed very popular and all this for less than £70! As I say, can't really go wrong.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (889)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

647 - 653 of 889 reviews

Reviewed 30 October 2013

This was my first stay in a Premier Inn and was very impressed. The room was immaculate with a choice of soft or firm pillows. Kettle with tea and coffee. Very good double glazing, not a sound from traffic or the railway station next door. Good sized bathroom. Staff at front desk very helpful and pleasant. They always greeted you as you came in or out of hotel. It's connected to a Brewers Fayre that serve breakfast at a good price. They also do meals all day as well. Good location right on the beach. Good sized car park at the back. They also give you 30 minutes free internet a day or a minimal fee for all day.
We only payed £50 a night which I think was very reasonable. Would definitely recommend it.

Room Tip: Ask for room on the front with a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank angie017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Great location next to rail station, only a few minutes walk to the seafront and about 10 mins to Turner Gallery. Good value breakfast at Brewers Fayre and plenty of other places to eat nearby for informal meals. Staff very helpful and friendly. Room comfortable and quite spacious, plenty of hot water.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pheonix88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013 via mobile

I know Premier Inns are supposed to be a budget hotel, but l have stayed in far nicer places that are cheaper, so l don't think it is that cheap. I have never found a room under £79 a night and l expect a lot more for that price. l have no complaints about the room or service, but would recommend you go to a private establishment that has more soul, for less money.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fanakerpan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Unfortunately the weather was abysmal on our short stay at Margate, but the comfort of Premier Inn made it a welcoming stay. The staff were very friendly and the room was a notch up from the typical budget hotels. The room had a very confortable bed and room temperature control as well as a freeview television. The restaurant/bar is very reasonably priced.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Priya K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013 via mobile

Best Premier Inn I've ever stayed in. To ve fair, its the staff, their helpfulness and positive attitudes that make it what it is! Location next door to the train station and virtually on the promenade just adds the cherry on top!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yorkie1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

I am a frequant visitor to Premier Inns, and I must say that this is definately one of the best. With a good restaurant attached this is a good, inexpensive place to stay. Ideally located next to the rail station, but right on the promenade, we had a most enjoyable visit. The reception staff were friendly and very helpful. Our room was larger that an average Premier room and very comfortable. Every thing said by Lenny Henry in his ads is right, including the guarantee of a good nights sleep.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Margate
2.0 mi away
Travelodge Margate Westwood
1.4 mi away
Walpole Bay Hotel
Walpole Bay Hotel
#2 of 12 in Margate
540 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sands Hotel
Sands Hotel
#1 of 12 in Margate
750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Crescent Victoria Hotel
Crescent Victoria Hotel
#4 of 12 in Margate
378 reviews
4.2 mi away
Travelodge Ramsgate Seafront
0.2 mi away
Somerville Hotel
Somerville Hotel
#8 of 12 in Margate
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Margate Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Margate Hotel

Address: Station Green | Marine Terrace, Margate CT9 5AF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Isle of Thanet > Margate
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Margate
#3 Family Hotel in Margate
Price Range: £45 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Margate Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Right beside the seafront with its idyllic views and close to shops and cafes of the quaint Old Town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Premier Inn and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Margate Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Margate Hotel Margate
Premier Inn Margate Hotel Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing