We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the Dream Destination”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Margate Hotel
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Margate
Certificate of Excellence
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“One of the Dream Destination”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

I love this destination and to add extra value to my family holiday and most of the credit goes to the Premier inn which is right at the sea front. Staff were great, helpful and very informative. I know when your at holiday we all prefer to eat out but you must try the food at premier inn it was delicious. Surely coming back again.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Max-anand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

779 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    323
    306
    97
    35
    18
See reviews for
288
278
54
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (182)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

first classs service and location good breakfast and helpful staff hotel next to the station and has a good car park hotel has a sea view both our rooms had sea views which made it a bit special thank you to all the staff you work hard to make it good

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rga_3tsm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex
Level Contributor
75 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

We have just returned from a two night leisure break & found both the weather and the hotel both exceeded our expectations. Our room was great and overlooked the sea and when we arrived the receptionist made us feel very welcome and had made up a pack with maps, restuarants & attractions etc etc in the area which was brilliant as the last time I was in Margate was some 40 years ago!! From the hotel you can walk along the seafront where there are numerous bars and restuarants and local attractions. We walked to the Turner Contemporary and the Shell Grotto both of which are worth a visit. The only downside was that our room was very hot at 26 degrees with no air conditioning, but the receptionisy kindly arranged for an additional fan in our room plus a sheet to replace the duvet which did help considerably. The Promenade restuarant next door we ate in on several occassions and is joined to the Premier Inn so you do not even have to go outside if the weather is cold or wet was very pleasant and good food. We will certainly be back as we had a really good time and the weather was fabulous Finally for people who do not drive the hotel is right next to the railway station

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the seafront have the best view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Derryk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

My first time in a Premier Inn has ,overall,been a delight.Room we'll equipped and spotlessly clean although air con would be welcome rather than the supplied fan.Station nearby meant that windows had to be closed at night but triple glazing kept noise out.
Large wall mounted TV with full range of free view channels,tea ,coffee etc.Staff very helpful and friendly,hotel very quiet and lift access to all floors,sea view at front.
My only problem was the over firm and uncomfortable bed which gave me backache and disrupted my sleep.In fairness I am used to a Memoryfoam mattress so it may be just me.
Margate is best used as a base for travel to Broadstairs,Whitstable,Canterbury although it does boast the new Turner Gallery and the weird Shell Grotto and a few decent pubs.Trains are fairly frequent.
Bed issues aside I was very impressed with the hotel and staff and I'm sure to go back at some stage.

Room Tip: Ask for room at the front,top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank theflyingswan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
birmingham
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

Nice clean standard premier inn room with sea view,,staff at hotel and adjoining restaurant were really friendly and helpfully.Had 2 meals both were really good for what you pay.Breakfast was ample and very good and again staff were great a credit to the manager who was also very polite.would defiantly recommend to anybody.

Room Tip: Sea view at front
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank clarioBirmingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

Great hotel but the rooms were very hot and being next to the train station opening windows wasn't ideal. Breakfast service was great young girl working alone so well done to her. I would stay again just not in such hot weather conditions.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GLB950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

Stayed 2 nights in 2 rooms during June 2014 with husband and 2 children (2yrs & 4 mths).
cons:
No connecting rooms unfortunately as the hotel does not have any which was very disappointing.
The rooms were too hot with no way of cooling them down

Pros:
The staff were friendly and extremely helpful
The location is great for the train station (next door) and the beach (across the road).
The onsite restaurant is fairly good and our 2 yr old loved the indoor play centre when it rained. Would stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JamJarLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Margate
0.3 mi away
Sands Hotel
Sands Hotel
#1 of 12 in Margate
4.5 of 5 bubbles 662 reviews
1.4 mi away
Walpole Bay Hotel
Walpole Bay Hotel
#3 of 12 in Margate
4.5 of 5 bubbles 477 reviews
0.7 mi away
Crescent Victoria Hotel
Crescent Victoria Hotel
#2 of 12 in Margate
4.5 of 5 bubbles 333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Somerville Hotel
Somerville Hotel
#8 of 12 in Margate
4.5 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
1.1 mi away
Smiths Court Hotel
Smiths Court Hotel
#6 of 12 in Margate
4.0 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Botany Bay Hotel
The Botany Bay Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kingsgate
4.0 of 5 bubbles 561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Margate Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Margate Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Margate Hotel
Address: Station Road | Marine Terrace, Margate CT9 5AF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Isle of Thanet > Margate
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Margate
#3 Romantic Hotel in Margate
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Margate Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Right beside the seafront with its idyllic views and close to shops and cafes of the quaint Old Town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Margate Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Margate Hotel Margate
Premier Inn Margate Hotel Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing