We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Smiths Court Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Sands Hotel(Margate)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (441)
Filter reviews
441 results
Traveller rating
198
134
52
37
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
198
134
52
37
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewhoneymoon suitepot roastkitchen areawedding breakfastfour poster bedlarge roomwedding receptionnothing too much troublefriendly hotelgreat weekendbreakfast roomcooked breakfastlovely foodlast weekendcar parksea front
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
277 - 282 of 441 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2013 via mobile

Absolutely brilliant stayed for my birthday and also having wedding reception here in march. Abbie who owns and runs the hotel is brilliant nothing is ever to much hassle. Clean rooms great tv sizes . Double glazing so the little traffic is quiet stayed in 4c the executive suite gorgeous. . The food is also very yummy .Will visit many more times x

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nicknosh61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TonyBurton, Owner at Smiths Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Thank you for your lovely review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay, and your wedding! Abbie thanks you for your kind words, and we are pleased that you enjoy the hotel so much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Only an English seaside resort could have presented our "ladies' festival" group with this kind of funky experience. No characterless "flatpack" hotel this!. It turned out to be a place to treasure.
This three-star hotel looked as though it had been converted from a Victorian mansion by an eccentric architect.
The building just rambles, with unexpected flights of stairs leading to unexpected rooms Our sea-view room seemed spacious enough - until we examined the shower-room with toilet. It was the size of a couple of telephone kiosks, and we had to learn the art of squeezing in and out by juggling the door.
That said, my partner and I spent a happy weekend in Room 22. We like character in our hotels. The staff were helpful, polite and friendly. And the food is more than just good. Eating in the Orangery was a most pleasant experience.
One complaint. As is common in British hotels, if you arrive at lunchtime, expect what meagre staff are there to be rushed off their feet. Another pair of hands would have been worth their weight in public relations and customer satisfaction.
We liked the place.

Room Tip: Try Room 22, facing the sea.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tovarisch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TonyBurton, Owner at Smiths Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Thank you for your great review of the hotel. We are happy you liked the character of our hotel, as we work hard to ensure that we are not a faceless establishment. We are delighted that you enjoyed the food, and that you found our staff to be friendly and helpful.

We note your comments about the staffing levels on your arrival, and have altered our processes to reflect your comments. We also note your points on the shower room, and we are hoping to develop all our rooms over time, including the bathrooms.

Again, thank you for your kind words. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Had a fantastic stay. My daughter and I were part of a fairly large group celebrating an event. We had a twin room with sea view. Found rooms to be of generous size and clean. Also plenty of parking and a lift. Staff were very friendly, helpful and welcoming. All I can say about the food, is that it was first class, including breakfast the next morning. If you are celebrating an event, I would recommend this hotel as it is excellent value for money. We also had a disco, not sure if he is a regular but was also very good. A very pleasant stay all round and would come back again. It was really nice to see the owner who made sure that we all had a good stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank n1ck4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TonyBurton, Owner at Smiths Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Thank you for your great review of our hotel. We are delighted that you found the food excellent, and that you would come back again to stay with us. It is also great that you found the rooms of a good size and clean...

Thank you again for your review, and we look forward to seeing you with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

We attended a Ladies night there, the Orangery Room was good and the food was good, unfortunately the hotel let the event down, it is in urgent need of attention everywhere! staff are polite but very slow in all they do! We had to wait over half an hour for a sandwich to be made! We won't be going back!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sandra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TonyBurton, Owner at Smiths Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2014

Thank you for your review of the hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed the food and The Orangery, and that you found the staff polite. We are sorry that you thought the hotel needed attention everywhere, as we have redecorated The Orangery, bar lounge, bar and Cumberland Suite - all the public areas - in the last 12 months, as well as a number of rooms.

It is a shame your experience didn't match the other members of your party, some of whom have given us 5 star reviews on here, and didn't match the great feedback we received from everyone we spoke to on check out. However, we appreciate your comments and have passed them on to the team.

Thank you again for taking the time to review the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Very disappointing. We checked out 5 minutes after arriving. It could be that The Orangery is beautiful, but the bedrooms were unfortunately not.They were old, not clean and had a very strange layout. In room 4D you walked into what felt like an airing cupboard. On the floor was a safe and a few hangers on a clothes rail with no door. The ceiling was plastic, from behind which came the artificial light. This plexiglass was stained. The first tired door we opened was to the bathroom. No window. The second door to the "bedroom". A small, cheap pine bed from the 70s, a small flatscreen tv on the wall. No window, no view. The "View", was at the end of a shabby, galley kitchen!!! I don't remember booking a kitchen and it wasn't mentioned on the website. Our children had the room 4E, on the other side of the lift. One walks into a seating area with 2 stained, green armchairs and a tv, behind which was a similar galley kitchen and the only source of daylight. No beds. We opened another door and found a narrow staircase going down at the bottom of which were 2 doors. One to the corridor and one into the bedroom, tiny with 2 narrow beds. The en-suite was basically a corner cut off this room.The photo of the bedroom on the internet was misleading and had no resemblance to the 2 rooms we were given. It is interesting that there are not many photos of the bedrooms. As we did not eat there I cannot make a comment about about the food. The staff, though, were friendly.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank LVollmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TonyBurton, Owner at Smiths Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are very sorry that you didn't like the rooms that we gave to you, and that you felt the need to check out without staying. We have had a number of guests who have stayed in rooms 4D and 4E, without any comments on the cleanliness at all. One of our regular guests requests room 4E because of the separate lounge area away from the bedroom.

Obviously our rooms are not to everyone's tastes, and we are sorry that you didn't like the layout. As the hotel used to be an apart-hotel, there are a number of rooms with a kitchen, but many people see this as a positive, rather than a negative in the room.

Some of the rooms do have a bit of a quirky layout, especially as the hotel has evolved over time, but again, many guests see this as part of our charm, rather than a disappointment.

Finally, it is true that you were in a room at the back of the hotel, rather than in one of our executive rooms. However, it is also worth commenting that the price you were quoted for the rooms that we gave you was more than 50% less than the price of our executive rooms. Had you paid the appropriate rate for a sea-view of executive room, we would have provided these for you.

Thank you again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews