We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Travelodge Margate”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelodge Margate Westwood
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Margate
Certificate of Excellence
Crawley, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Travelodge Margate”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Great cheap hotel, clean and presentable, great location and everything you need is on your doorstep!

Always stay here when visiting Margate, you van grab a cab into Margate from Westwood cross for £5.00 from Thanet Cars which is really convenient.

There is a Toby Carvery that you can go to for breakfast and lots of other places to eat at during the day surrounds the hotel.

Great to book in advance to grab a good deal.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank HinaCharles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    133
    83
    31
    9
    6
See reviews for
94
96
11
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Stayed with my husband who is diisabled The room had plenty of space and the en=suite was well equipped for him. The staff were very helpful nothing was too much trouble for them. There are several shops, cinema and places to eat I would definately recommend this hotel to others

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank chelseahen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

I stayed here for three weeks in total and was pleasantly surprised! All the staff I met were very welcoming, on the sunday when I arrived they even helped me organise something for dinner (I arrived quite late and the usual shops were closed).
The room I stayed in was very spacious and clean. Generally a good nights sleep!
The only negative was that over the weekend I spent there it was quite noisy both outside (in the westwood cross retail park) and there were also some noisy guests. This didn't last long though!
Would definitely recommend and would happily stay here on holiday!

Room Tip: If looking for a quitter room, request one to the rear of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sophie_Saunders92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lewes, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

The usual from Travelodge but refurbed to feel nice and clean and new. Service at desk very good, friendly and welcoming. Location is great if you want to shop, its in the middle of a retail park and next to a cinema. The road behind was quite busy and noisy from around 5:30 am, very handy for Margate Broadstairs or Ramsgate. Apart from the road very peaceful.

Room Tip: Stay at the front
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jazpops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sawbridgeworth
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

I was pleasantly surprised by the standard of the room at this refurbished Travelodge.The member of staff was welcoming and efficient at check in.This Travelodge is conveniently located for Margate, Ramsgate, Broadstairs and St Peters.There was no problem in ordering a taxi at reception.The one problem of outside noise in the early hours was efficiently dealt with by the manager.Overall I was impressed with my stay here and would definitly make a repeat booking if I was in the Thanet area.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
3 Thank keithabrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kettering, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

The location of this Travelodge is perfect....there's a good shopping precinct over the road. Opposite the Travelodge you will find plenty of family friendly places to eat, I highly recommend the Toby Inn for an all you can eat breakfast for £3.99. There is a Vue cinema on site too. The beach is five minute drive away. The Travelodge itself is very clean. The rooms are newly refurbished and the staff are very helpful and friendly. For families this Travelodge is ideal. If you can get the rooms at a discount price, even better!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
2 Thank MrsJ47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guernsey
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Twelve months ago on 11/05/13, I wrote about this place with just a 2* rating. What a difference a year makes!

The hotel has just been completely refurbished and upgraded. There is now a new bed that is firm but very comfortable. There is a new flat screen TV. Unfortunately, the plastic "garden" chair is still there. The new curtains and matching bed runner add to the overall feeling of an intentional improvement.

We stayed for 3 nights in Room 105 upstairs, overlooking the free car park which was most reassuring.

All the staff are friendly and helpful. In particular Ricci seems to be always around everywhere, at the reception, doing house keeping etc. He is exceptional with his cheerfulness, welcoming to the guests and willingness to go that extra mile!

There is no doubt the whole place has made a more than 100% improvement of its standard. It is now worth every penny of its tariff and is indeed extremely good value for money.

The way things are we have no hesitation in recommending Travelodge Margate Westwood to fellow travellers. Westwood Cross is a shopaholic's paradise with all the major retail outlets on site. We'll be back!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Guerndonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Margate
2.4 mi away
Walpole Bay Hotel
Walpole Bay Hotel
#3 of 12 in Margate
515 reviews
2.2 mi away
Travelodge Ramsgate Seafront
2.3 mi away
Crescent Victoria Hotel
Crescent Victoria Hotel
#4 of 12 in Margate
360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Sands Hotel
Sands Hotel
#1 of 12 in Margate
710 reviews
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express, Ramsgate - Minster
2.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Ramsgate
Comfort Inn Ramsgate
#9 of 10 in Ramsgate
313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Margate Westwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Margate Westwood

Property: Travelodge Margate Westwood
Address: Unit 53,Westwood Cross | Margate Road, Margate CT10 2BF, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Isle of Thanet > Margate
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Margate
#4 Family Hotel in Margate
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Margate Westwood 2*
Number of rooms: 237
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Margate Westwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Margate Westwood Hotel Margate
Travel Lodge Margate
Margate Travelodge
Margate Travel Lodge
Travelodge Margate Westwood Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing