We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
£99
Get rewarded with One Key
Hotels.com
£112
Get rewarded with One Key
Agoda.com
£84
No fees just great deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (555)
Filter reviews
555 results
Traveller rating
348
129
42
13
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
348
129
42
13
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view old town glass of prosecco lovely hotel full english the ground floor a lovely stay beautiful room winter marquee basement rear mirror
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 555 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2023 via mobile

The bar is now open 24 hours. Our room was above and we were disturbed by noisy drinkers. There was a lot of other disturbance with a rowing couple and we were woken by loud arguments and swearing right outside our room.
Still only have Venetian blinds in the room which do not keep out the light

Date of stay: February 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Ealingfolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 April 2023

Don’t stay here,it’s not a hotel it’s a b&b, the room is really small with just a standard double. We can hear everything going on in the rooms nearby., which made me very unpopular when I asked other guests to talk quieter in their room. I once lived in a bed sit better quality than this.

Room tip: Buy better
Date of stay: April 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Helen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 February 2023 via mobile

Had an absolutely wonderful overnight stay here on a very last minute booking.
Made to feel very welcome by all the staff. I stayed in a wonderful room with sea views.
After a meal out I returned to the hotel and enjoyed a couple of drinks in the downstairs bar. Again made to feel very welcome by the staff and locals.
Looking forward to my next visit

Date of stay: February 2023
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank bens785
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 January 2023

Lovely hotel. Room very comfortable with a great view. Friendly staff who made us feel very welcome. Bar is also good with reasonable prices. Will visit again. Within easy reach of shops, bars and restaurants.

Date of stay: January 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank hays58
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 December 2022

To whome it may concern,
Dear sir/ madam,

Having been back in Amsterdam a couple of days, and having had time to reflect on our stay with you.
We would like to thank you and concratulate you on the fantastic service you offerd us for the 5 nights that we were with you.
Special mention to Chris and Penny who were both briljant! They were both so friendly and hospitable during our whole stay. Always bright and smiling, tru hospitality mentality ( verry lacking in this day and age)
It was our 1st visit to your hotel, but it certanly wont be the last.
We will be back next year sometime.

Once again thank you for our incredible stay with you, and heres wishing you all a very merry christmas, and a healthy and happy new year.

Lots if love.

Greg & Nicolette Manning
Frank & Denise van de Zel

Date of stay: November 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank coventgardenc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews