We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great B&B, highly recommended!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pluckley
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bow Cottage Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 2 Pluckley B&B and Inns
Krefeld, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany
1 review
“Great B&B, highly recommended!”
Reviewed 3 November 2011

We had four wonderful days at Bow Cottage. The hosts Lois and Andrew and their two lovely Irish setters are very welcoming, kind and helpful. The rooms are clean and very beautiful. The garden with its pond is also nice to look at. The whole place has a very pleasant, classy atmosphere and is extremely comfortable. We also enjoyed the traditional English Breakfast which was delicious. If we ever return to Kent, we´ll make sure we´ll be staying at Bow Cottage again!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yannic N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    65
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
38
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Orpington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2011

We received a very warm welcome from great hosts. Our accommodation was first class. Everything spotless and extremely comfortable. Stayed two nights - breakfasts superb and our three course home cooked dinners were absolutely delicious. Great location. Will certainly return and would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2011

We stayed at Bow Cottage for a family Wedding, and found the hosts Lois and Andrew warm and welcoming, the rooms and breakfast were first class. We were fortunate enough to enjoy time outside on the patio enjoying the company of the 2 dogs who are georgeous. The garden has a large pond with numerous ducks on it. The location is quiet and relaxing, we stayed in one of the rooms overlooking the main road and did not notice the traffic at all. The surrounding area is a wonderful place to explore with a lot of history. We will certainly be back again in the near future. The lounge and breakfast room were equally as relaxing and as clean as the the bedrooms

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KD S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2011

We have stayed at Bow Cottage several times and have always found the hosts, Andrew and Lois, warm and friendly and the rooms spotlessly clean and tidyand decorated to a high standard. The beds are really comfy. A good choice for breakfast from cereals and fruit, full cooked english, smoked salmon and scrambled egg. An excellent property in a really relaxing quiet location. The grounds have a large pond with ducks on and 2 beautiful dogs. Although the property is on the main road you do not notice the traffic even when sleeping at the front of the property.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank D S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 September 2011

Very warm welcome received by the hosts of Bow cottage, fantastic house, ideal setting, extremely comfy large beds and the breakfast in the morning was great and kept us going till early afternoon. Enjoyed relaxing on the patio and playing with the dogs. Would certainly stay again. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.

Room Tip: The en suite room was the one we had and had a very comfy bed and nice walk in shower
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stupid45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salzburg, Austria
1 review
Reviewed 1 September 2011

We stayed for 5 nights at the Bow Cottage and Lois and Andrew were obliging and pleasant hosts. The room was very clean and lovingly and really nice decorated. The location is perfect for trips in the surrounding area. The breakfast (also english breakfast) was perfekt with homemade bread, marmalade and jam. We had every morning a fresh fruit salat - homemade by Lois! Lois gave us best tips for our trips and good locations for our dinner.
We enjoyed our stay and hope we will come back again! It couldn´t be better!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alois D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gravesend, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 25 August 2011

We stayed overnight whilst attending a family wedding in the area. Lois and Andrew came out to welcome all 6 of us and to help us inside. We were made to feel at home from the start. We had 3 rooms and all were beautifully decorated, comfortable and spotlessly clean - oak beams throughout as well!! Breakfast was a treat and nothing too much trouble - even though we changed our order half way through. We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pluckley
0.5 mi away
The Dering Arms
The Dering Arms
#1 of 1 in Pluckley
81 reviews
5.1 mi away
Ashford International Hotel
5.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Ashford - Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.8 mi away
Port Lympne Hotel
Port Lympne Hotel
#1 of 1 in Lympne
219 reviews
0.6 mi away
Elvey Farm
Elvey Farm
#1 of 3 in Pluckley
410 reviews
6.5 mi away
Downsview GuestHouse
Downsview GuestHouse
#1 of 2 in Kennington
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bow Cottage Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bow Cottage Bed & Breakfast

Property: Bow Cottage Bed & Breakfast
Address: Bow Cottage Smarden Road, Pluckley, Ashford TN27 0RE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Ashford > Pluckley
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Pluckley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bow Cottage is an 18th-C listed building with a wealth of original oak beams exposed in all the rooms. Our spacious guest rooms are decorated and furnished to a high standard in keeping with the age of the Cottage. The gardens extend to half an acre with a large natural pond, home to a family of Mallard ducks. Breakfast is served in our guest dining room with a choice of English, Smoked Salmon and Scrambled Eggs or Continental Breakfast where possible we source local produce and vegetables from our greenhouse or kitchen garden. The majority of our bread is homemade as are our jams and marmalade. We extend a very warm welcome to our guests whether it is for one night or a longer stay. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bow Cottage Bed & Breakfast Pluckley, Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing