We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Elvey Farm
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 March 2014

The Canterbury suite is a must and the hot tub really makes it! Take a bottle of wine to enjoy while over looking the Kent countryside.This room is worth every penny. It is peaceful and secluded and the perfect relaxing get away. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank siandee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (431)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

188 - 194 of 431 reviews

Reviewed 4 March 2014

Stayed here for for two nights. Lovely place, very quiet and could see the stars at night! Room was warm and comforatable, great shower. Had several meals in the restuarant which were all to very high standard. Staff were very friendly. Would definitely go back

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mitchpau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for one night recently and loved it. Shame the hot tub was out of action but couldn't be helped. Lovely accommodation in an exquisite setting. Our evening meal was nothing short of outstanding, food was of a quality you rarely get and we travel extensively!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank AnnamayNard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Wow...what a gem of a place!
Staff just could not do enough for you, rooms are warm cosy and quaint with DTV, Tea and coffee making facilities and nice lounge area in which to relax. Countryside is like a picture postcard and the area is stunning.
The bar has a roaring log fire and has a very good wine cellar and the restaurant is equally cosy with food fit for a king. I would highly recommend the fillet steak (it comes with a slightly salted crust after being cooked in aga) as it is wonderful.

Room Tip: I was advised by the staff that from early May through to September no Saturdays are available to bo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank simmo31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014

Uniquely beautiful and very tranquil.
Delicious food and very helpful staff.
Highly recommend for a peaceful and relaxing time to unwind.
We only stayed one night but will be returning as soon as possible to try out one of the other gorgeous rooms.
Didn't see any ghosts and loved the creaky doors.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank D B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

My partner and I stayed at Elvey Farm on Saturday and Sunday 28th and 29th December and had a great time . Our room had a wet-room attached and that was a real bonus , and really got us in the mood .Dinner was good , and Elsie a real darling , and as a military historian I was staggered when I saw the Battle of Britain commemoration plaque on the wall in the bar . I was even more staggered when the young lad in the bar confirmed that yes he knew the doorstop was a piston and con-rod from a Spitfire Merlin engine , the one that had crashed in 1940 . My 24 year old son wouldn't have a clue , despite WW2 being taught at home since his and my daughters birth !. But I digress , yes there were a few cobwebs , it is chalky in that part of Kent so floor tiles are bound to reflect that , but overall I would say the formula worked , and we will be going back in the Spring for another dose of that Pluckley magic . Didn't see any ghost's , but did jump out on Beverly , so sorry about that , you must have heard the hysterical screaming in Maidstone . So keep up the good work Simon and the crew , see you when the sun comes out !!.

Room Tip: All rooms appeared to be excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2013

A lovely pre Christmas break...excellent in every way. Thank you Elvey farm. We cannot wait to come back in the spring. Food was excellent, room clean and very cosy and location perfect, all of the staff were extremely helpful and kind. Thank you.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clair S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pluckley
6.4 mi away
Eastwell Manor
Eastwell Manor
#1 of 1 in Boughton Lees
1,344 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Dering Arms
The Dering Arms
#1 of 1 in Pluckley
89 reviews
3 mi away
Chilston Park Hotel
Chilston Park Hotel
#1 of 3 in Lenham
991 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Ashford International Hotel
3.3 mi away
Who'd A Thought It
Who'd A Thought It
#1 of 1 in Grafty Green
405 reviews
0.9 mi away
Pluckley Pad B&B
Pluckley Pad B&B
#3 of 3 in Pluckley
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elvey Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elvey Farm

Address: Elvey Farm Elvey Lane, Pluckley, Ashford TN27 0SU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Ashford > Pluckley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Speciality Lodging in Pluckley
Price Range: £77 - £164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Elvey Farm 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the end of a winding lane, nestled in the heart of the Kentish countryside, stands Elvey Farm, a beautiful medieval farmstead tastefully converted into a small country guesthouse. This clutch of buildings, steeped in history and natural character, is a hidden treasure waiting to be uncovered. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Book Direct Rooms, Odigeo, Expedia, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Hotels.com, LateRooms and Ebookers so you can book your Elvey Farm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elvey Farm Hotel Pluckley
Elvey Farm Pluckley, Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing