We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Rainham (Kent) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Rainham
Certificate of Excellence
Kingston, Ontario, Canada
1 review
“very good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2013

I stayed at the premier Inn for three nights and was very happy with my stay. The staff were friendly and very helpful, the room was clean and comfortable.I would stay there again ,it was close to the train station so very convenient.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    105
    53
    13
    4
    2
See reviews for
66
56
12
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2013

I found the hotel staff to be very friendly and courteous. The hotel was clean and the rooms were spacious and comfortable.

I did, however, find the food (dinner, not breakfast) in the attached "Beefeater" restaurant to be disappointing. I had the chargrilled chicken, vegetables and linguine pasta. The vegetables were unidentifiable by both sight and taste, the sauce for the pasta was watery and the chicken was a little on the tough side.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Douglas, null, Isle Of Man
Level Contributor
54 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2013

I arrived at this hotel at 2110 on foot, tired and hungry after a long journe. I was pleased to be told on check-in that the attached Beefeater restaurant served meals until 2200. I quickly stashed my luggage in my room, went around to the restaurant, and was seated by the staff in the bar area, given a menu, and asked to order at the bar. After choosing my food, I attempted to order. I was then met with the news that the restaurant was closing early because the staff had been in a meeting to discuss a new menu that had been introduced. I was dismayed! I was basically turfed back onto the street to find an eating place, and eventually found an Indian Restaurant half a mile or so back down the A2 towards Rainham, and finally got my evening meal.

The hotel itself was fine, the room clean, comfortable and a good size. Other than the problem with the restaurant the staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was OK, but the full english had palid, just cooked sausages on the first day, and on the second, over done, leathery scrambled eggs.

Unfortunately, I have to rate this hotel poor on the experience I actually had. On another day, it would probably be higher.

Room Tip: There aren't any lifts, so ask for a ground floor room if that will be an issue for you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Martin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ormiston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
100 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2013

Once you have been to one Premier Inn you have been to them all, but this was a little bit different. Huge room, enough to have a dance in, very friendly staff, and good food. And as Lenny says you will have a great night's sleep, it was a very comfortable bed!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KennybOrmiston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sudbury, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2013

Had a good time and everybody was friendly and helpful, the room was excellent plenty of room and very clean and the staff were great and the site of the premier was near everywhere I wanted to go thank you for a great weekend

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 620KenH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antas, Andalucia, Spain
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2013

Hotel was very good the staff were friendly and helpful, the room was spotlessly clean and lovely and warm very welcoming on a cold frosty evening. The evening meal was lovely my steak cooked exactly as I asked for it to be done and very reasonably priced, I didn't have breakfast as I don't actually eat breafast so I can't comment on that one. This is one hotel I would definately use again if I was in the area.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2012

As with all Premier Inns.. they have no soul - feels like a hospital
Breakfast is barely edible and totally overpriced
Independant hotels are far better value for money - you'll be treated like a person and not like cattle.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cheesmanbiggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitbread-77, Naina - Social Media at Premier Inn Rainham (Kent) Hotel, responded to this review, 27 November 2012
Thank you for your review.

At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to provide guests with a comfortable stay and deliver a high level of service in all our establishments, both in our hotels and restaurants.

We sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed provide this. Please be assured that your comments will be duly followed up by Customer Services and the Management Team at this hotel.

We hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Naina

Social Media Team,
Whitbread Hotels & Restaurants
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rainham
1.6 mi away
Premier Inn Gillingham Business Park Hotel
3.0 mi away
Premier Inn Chatham/Gillingham (Victory Pier) Hotel
4.5 mi away
Premier Inn Sittingbourne Kent Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
The King Charles Hotel
The King Charles Hotel
#1 of 2 in Gillingham
3.5 of 5 bubbles 603 reviews
4.5 mi away
Bridgewood Manor - QHotels
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Rochester-Chatham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Rainham (Kent) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Rainham (Kent) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Rainham (Kent) Hotel
Address: High Street, Rainham ME8 7JE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Rainham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Rainham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Rainham (Kent) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfect for exploring the beautiful Kent countryside and the Historic Dockyard Chatham ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Rainham (Kent) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Rainham (Kent) Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing