We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Rainham (Kent) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Rainham
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 June 2013

Came down from S. Yorkshire for a family christening, arrived too early to check in, so asked if we could park up while we went to see our family. The girl on reception( Rani) was so helpful and so pleasant she said it was no trouble at all and gave us a ticket to put in the car. When we arrived back to check in, she was still there and asked if there was anything we needed, e.g iron and ironingboard, I said I was not sure so she said I will get you one anyway, then it's there if you need it. Found all the people on reception to be very friendly (even if they did take the mick out of our accent!) and nothing was too much trouble. We also found breakfast to be excellent with plenty of choice. If anyone went hungry, then they only have themselves to blame. Also the staff in the breakfast area where very good at getting anything that had run out. Just wish you could get a newspaper but was told that they had tried to get them from a local newsagent but they were not interested, but this would not stop us from staying there again.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
Thank eisus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (198)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Rainham (Kent) Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

155 - 161 of 198 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2013

We stayed at this hotel overnight whilst visiting friends in Rainham. Brilliant location and easy to find. Everything we have come to expect from Premier Inn, lovely clean rooms, friendly staff and the breakfast in the morning was brilliant. From the moment we arrived nothing was too much trouble, the gentleman on reception produced crayons and colouring sheets for the kids and later on found us a spare mug and some more tea bags. The restaurant next door was clean and welcoming for breakfast, little touches like taking the children's orders first were much appreciated and meant that we could all enjoy breakfast in a relaxed atmosphere. Will definitely use this hotel again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shellybot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2013

I stayed at the premier Inn for three nights and was very happy with my stay. The staff were friendly and very helpful, the room was clean and comfortable.I would stay there again ,it was close to the train station so very convenient.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2013

I found the hotel staff to be very friendly and courteous. The hotel was clean and the rooms were spacious and comfortable.

I did, however, find the food (dinner, not breakfast) in the attached "Beefeater" restaurant to be disappointing. I had the chargrilled chicken, vegetables and linguine pasta. The vegetables were unidentifiable by both sight and taste, the sauce for the pasta was watery and the chicken was a little on the tough side.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2013

I arrived at this hotel at 2110 on foot, tired and hungry after a long journe. I was pleased to be told on check-in that the attached Beefeater restaurant served meals until 2200. I quickly stashed my luggage in my room, went around to the restaurant, and was seated by the staff in the bar area, given a menu, and asked to order at the bar. After choosing my food, I attempted to order. I was then met with the news that the restaurant was closing early because the staff had been in a meeting to discuss a new menu that had been introduced. I was dismayed! I was basically turfed back onto the street to find an eating place, and eventually found an Indian Restaurant half a mile or so back down the A2 towards Rainham, and finally got my evening meal.

The hotel itself was fine, the room clean, comfortable and a good size. Other than the problem with the restaurant the staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was OK, but the full english had palid, just cooked sausages on the first day, and on the second, over done, leathery scrambled eggs.

Unfortunately, I have to rate this hotel poor on the experience I actually had. On another day, it would probably be higher.

Room Tip: There aren't any lifts, so ask for a ground floor room if that will be an issue for you.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Martin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2013

Once you have been to one Premier Inn you have been to them all, but this was a little bit different. Huge room, enough to have a dance in, very friendly staff, and good food. And as Lenny says you will have a great night's sleep, it was a very comfortable bed!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KennybOrmiston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2013

Had a good time and everybody was friendly and helpful, the room was excellent plenty of room and very clean and the staff were great and the site of the premier was near everywhere I wanted to go thank you for a great weekend

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 620KenH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rainham
1.6 mi away
Travelodge Medway M2
Travelodge Medway M2
#2 of 2 in Rainham
283 reviews
3.4 mi away
The King Charles Hotel
The King Charles Hotel
#1 of 2 in Gillingham
647 reviews
4.4 mi away
Bridgewood Manor - QHotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Travelodge Chatham Maritime Hotel
4.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Rochester-Chatham
5.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Sittingbourne
Holiday Inn Sittingbourne
#4 of 6 in Sittingbourne
493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Rainham (Kent) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Rainham (Kent) Hotel

Address: High Street, Rainham ME8 7JE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Rainham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Rainham
Price Range: £47 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Rainham (Kent) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfect for exploring the beautiful Kent countryside and the Historic Dockyard Chatham ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Rainham (Kent) Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing