We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good”
Review of The New Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The New Inn
Ranked #9 of 13 Sandwich B&B and Inns
Reviewed 2 June 2013

Really good stay , very good staff , & stunning girl serving breakfast this morning . Rooms very good & live music Saturday night a bonus
would & will definately stay again, great pub, with great atmosphere

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kevingw1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (61)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

45 - 51 of 61 reviews

Reviewed 1 May 2013

Stayed with a group friends for a boys weekend away, from the moment we walked in we were greeted with warmth a smile and that was just the good looking barmaid. The hosts and all the staff were great and couldn't have been more helpful, would highly recommend it if you are looking for somewhere to stay in Sandwich, wide choice of food, good and wholesome, rooms comfortable and really good value. Made to feel very welcome throughout the stay, icing on the cake was left my phone charger in the room and they posted it back to me straight away free of charge, thank you Brian and Lynda, would happily stay again.

Room Tip: Rooms on front are quieter away from kitchen start up at breakfast time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moosehole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2013

Booked B&B for 5 adult males for a trip to Kent. Couldn’t be more pleased. We arrived about 6.00 on a Friday and we were greeted by a member of staff. They asked for payment for the rooms first which wasn’t a problem. We were shown to the rooms which were well equipped and large. It had all the creature comforts including a fridge. This would be handy if you wanted to chill down some drinks for the next day. The bar is spacious and the food was good old fashioned pub grub, although a bit expensive £ 9.95 for fish & chips. The atmosphere in the pub was great and the locals’ friendly, asking us where we had been and off to next. They even told us where we could find a pub with some music as there wasn’t any booked for the night at the New Inn. The full English breakfast was hearty and with a constant supply of tea/coffee and toast the stay at the New Inn was great would definitely stay there again if ever down that way.

Room Tip: Pick a front room to avoid the kitchen fans if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank number1leadman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2013

In one word PERFECT! The room was light and airy and you could open the windows. We ate one lunch and one dinner there and they were delicious. All the staff are friendly and very helpful. Linda and Brian are darlings.Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Although the sounds from the bar do resonate through to the rooms for us it wasn't a problem..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eunice G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2012

I would like to say what a great place the New Inn is. We had a lovely Christmas Eve drink listening to excellent music from Miss Sara Banks. The staff are friendly and full of fun. There was no one being loud or miss behaving. Its a breath of fresh air to find somewhere with high standards that every age can enjoy.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Audley1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2012

The New Inn has two sides to it: it is very clean, the rooms are well appointed (their towels would beat most 5 star hotels !!), the TVs are more up-to-date than I have ever seen in a similar hotel. BUT the live music in the pub will keep you awake until 11 p.m. The counter strategy of spending time in the pub is not really recommended - time has stood still in the pub. There's not a single craft beer on tap, all the big well-known brands only (Guinness, Carlsberg etc). Music is also dated. Time hasn't stood still for its punters, unfortunately. Bit of a time warp. Breakfast was ok, friendly waitress. Food had been under the 'warming lamp' too long, looked a bit shrivelled, and a little in need of TLC.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sol500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2012

Excellent Hotel, spotless clean rooms, great food, can highly recommend.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ben846
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sandwich
0.1 mi away
The Bell Hotel
The Bell Hotel
#3 of 5 in Sandwich
740 reviews
0.0 mi away
Fleur de Lis Hotel & Restaurant
0.2 mi away
The Salutation Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express, Ramsgate - Minster
1.8 mi away
The Lodge at Princes Golf Club
0.1 mi away
St Peters Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The New Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The New Inn

Address: 2 Delf Street, Sandwich CT13 9ES, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Sandwich
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Sandwich
Price Range: £83 - £86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The New Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The New Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The New Inn Sandwich, Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing