We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Lol.travel
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (455)
Filter reviews
455 results
Traveller rating
308
107
31
7
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
308
107
31
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews royal st georges golf break great accommodation full english golfers golfing
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 455 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2023

This is so very convenient for either Princes or the adjacent Royal St George's golf clubs. This time I had an individual room in the main building which overlooked one of the greens at Princes. The room was vast and had clothes storage in the entrance hall before the en suite bathroom. Rather disappointed to find a shower in bath combination which because of my age/agility is not "doable" - should have asked for a walk-in-shower so my fault. The double bed was very comfortable, the windows opened so i could enjoy the sea air and the room was very clean.

Date of stay: August 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 August 2023

Come to Princes golf several times a year and the standard of the course(s) never fails to impress.

However with the Lodge "on site", its a complete package that really helps you plan your stay when you are playing in the area.

Lovely rooms, excellent staff, food of a very acceptable standard and a very nice bar and patio area. For a golfer what's not to like.

The convenience of the location is a major factor here, as its all self contained even if you are playing other courses in the area.

Also you find yourself near some of the best Links courses in the County, if not the world.

Very worth a try to see if this fits in with your plans for golf in South East Kent.

Date of stay: August 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank alex w
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 July 2023

Wow - what a great place to stay - such a pity we only scheduled a one nighter but we are already looking for available dates to get back for more and longer !
Check in was warm and welcoming, and the room was spacious and comfortable. We have a hard bed at home and yet the softer bed was superb.
Great views out over the adjacent corner of Royal St Georges and the Shore 9 has a green outside the bar patio, sea views for others.
The beer and bar service was great and Sam and Saul were the perfect hosts.
We upgraded on the meal package and I have to say that both the calamari starter and fillet steak main were both the best of each that I can remember having anywhere in a long time.
Wine good too.
And what better way to finish the evening than heading out on to the superb putting green for a comp, that other continued on by torchlight after we called a halt.
The breakfast we also first class and that was it - trip over, golf and then home.
We will be back - soon hopefully

Date of stay: July 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Clubsteward
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 September 2022

Where to start?
The rooms are clean and perfectly adequate for golfers staying in the Lodge, the food served for breakfast and dinner was great with the right number of choices available, the bar had a great atmosphere and staff were helpful and jolly throughout the stay.
We go away for a weekend at a different venue at the same time every year, taking anywhere from 24 to 48 players, and Princes is the best venue so far.

Room tip: There are great views from each room, you might have a sea view or a golf course view, but all are stunning.
Date of stay: September 2022
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank x_Boots_x
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 September 2022 via mobile

It’s a quite unprepossessing place from the outside but super friendly staff give a warm welcome. We ate on the terrace overlooking the course - chips were really delicious! Afterwards, we swam
In the sea….take aqua shoes if you fancy the same.

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Kimbrini
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews