We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (143)
Filter reviews
143 results
Traveller rating
75
40
14
6
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
75
40
14
6
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslovely siteco opplay areacoop supermarketstayed heretoilet and shower blockclean sitefriendly ladygreat pitchesnumber plate recognitioninteresting shopsgot bittenjump leadsfridge freezershower facilitieshot waterenglish town
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 143 reviews
Reviewed 17 December 2017 via mobile

We stayed here this weekend. We were allocated Lodge 3, the first time we have stayed in a lodge. The lodge was amazing, clean, tidy and has everything you want in it. We will definitely be back without doubt.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Rob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jill S, Manager at Sandwich Leisure Park Camping, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2018

so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us
many thanks for taking the time to give us feedback

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2017 via mobile

We visited as a stop over last weekend. Only stayed 1 night. Great pitch, fully serviced on hard standing.
3min walk into the lovely town of Sandwich. Plenty of restaurants and pubs to choose from.
Very friendly staff, very clean toilets and showers.
Would definitely visit again. Thanks

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank barrymo717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jill S, Owner at Sandwich Leisure Park Camping, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Thanks for the feedback guys so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us we look forward to seeing again soon

Jill Alan and the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017

very posh lol qiuet clean site has a childrens play area and bar on site but nothing else well mainrained grounds sorry has shower and toliet block more for theb older guest pitches are very big all have a table and chairs next to each other we have a tourr picked our pitch very nice has a hedge so more privacy

Stayed: October 2017
Thank Linda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jill S, Manager at Sandwich Leisure Park Camping, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2018

Very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us hope you will return
many thanks for the feedback

regards

Jill and the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017

Without doubt, this site has the best Toilet / Shower facility of any park we have stayed at. Even down to a mirror in each Shower cubicle.

I say cubicle, more like a shower room. Seats, plenty of clothes hooks and a press button shower that did not need pushing every 5 seconds. The site is very well laid out and the pitch size truly amazing, We had pitch 27 which was about 20 metres by 6, with running water and grey waste for each pitch, with hedges to 3 sides so very secluded.

Security is good, with number plate recognition as you drive in and out.

Reception team very helpful, polite and friendly.

No Club House, but for us that is a Plus.

Vacate time is detailed as 10:30 but no problem to stay on with a contribution toe one of their charity tins.

Short walk into town and if you go to Sandwich we thoroughly recommend the New Inn for food. Sunday lunch to die for.

Sandwich is a very lovely 'old town' with many interesting shops and people, even a Town Cryer, who again was very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: All pitches are very large, by choice, I go for Grass rather than hard standing.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jill S, Owner at Sandwich Leisure Park Camping, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Hi rob
we are always pleased to welcome new visitors and hope we will have the pleasure of your company in the future we appreciate your feedback.
We love our little town and it is always good to listen to people who have made the discovery and enjoyed exploring.
Jill and the Sandwich team :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

When we arrived we where told our accommodation had been changed 3 times. And we where given a make shift caravan, even though we booked in march with plenty of notice. We asked for a quiet location and we got put right at the main entrance barrier, which was rather noisy with cars coming in directly in front of our caravan. Also everywhere on the site there was signs saying no cycling permitted, although I must have missed something because it was like tour de France, people cycling around the site.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Landy656
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jill S, Owner at Sandwich Leisure Park Camping, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2017

We are very sorry you were not happy with the holiday home you were allocated. I am not able to locate your booking from the information in your review so cannot comment directly on why you were moved but I can say that if you were in the first home from the barrier (no 3 ) then rather than Make Shift this is in fact a 2017 brand new home put on at the start of this season ?? If you were unhappy with the location it would have been helpful if you had come and spoken to us regarding this and if at all possible we would have been happy to move you.
with the best will in the world we cannot address these situations once people have gone home.
we do have issues with the cycling on park, and we do try to address this as you rightly point out there is signage and it is on our website and booking confirmation, alas people choose not to take any notice, we accept no liability for any injuries caused by those who ignore the rules.
kind Regards

The Sandwich Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews