We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (143)
Filter reviews
143 results
Traveller rating
75
40
14
6
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
75
40
14
6
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslovely siteco opplay areacoop supermarketstayed heretoilet and shower blockclean sitefriendly ladygreat pitchesnumber plate recognitioninteresting shopsgot bittenjump leadsfridge freezershower facilitieshot waterenglish town
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 143 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2018 via mobile

We have been camping here twice this year with the in laws and friends and I highly recommend it.
There is a lovely play area for the kids, great bar which is dog friendly.
Only a Small walk into the lovely town of Sandwich.
They have just got the camping set up down to a tee, we had our own area to share with friends and family as there was enough of us, water and electric hook up.
Nice amenities, altogether just set out great.
We will definitely come back again next year.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Clarew18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jill S, Owner at Sandwich Leisure Park Camping, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2018

hi guys
many thanks for the feedback always good to hear from our customers
look forward to seeing you all again soon

jill and the team :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2018 via mobile

Wonderful site with water and electric for every pitch. Reasonable price. Good facilities including children's park and ability to walk into Sandwich which has everything you need for a great stay. Fab location. Highly recommend. Only downside is extra charges for more than 1 car otherwise great spot.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Janine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jill S, Owner at Sandwich Leisure Park Camping, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2018

hi guys many thanks for your positive review we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, we look forward to seeing you again soon :-)


Booking fees are applied for one pitch with up to 4 people one Tent-Caravan or motorhome (including awning) anything more than this is an extra to the standard fee, bookings with 2 people do get a discount. applied.


best wishes


Jill and the team


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2018 via mobile

We stay here many a time as it’s lovely , clean and close to lots of shops , pubs etc , however we have seen at least 3 bikes going round with young kids and going the wrong way , why do people not abide the rules , perhaps on booking people should be reminded not to ride bikes , it’s very dangerous .

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Rogerbab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jill S, Owner at Sandwich Leisure Park Camping, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2018

Hi Roger,

Thank you very much for your kind words, it is always appreciated.

I agree, it is disappointing when our guests do not abide by the rules of the park as this is set out for everybody's best interest in mind.

We like to encourage our guests to report any issues, big or small to reception, either by popping in or calling us & we will endeavour to rectify the situation as soon as possible to make their stay enjoyable.


Thank you for your time to write your review & we sincerely hope to see you again.

Jill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018

This is a lovely site. We camped for 7 nights. The pitches were huge with electric hook up and an added bonus of a water tap on each pitch. The shower facilities were brilliant. I loved that I could walk in, hang up all my stuff and then walk into the shower part of the cubicle and shower without my towel etc. getting wet! We loved the pavilion bar, where we could watch the football. It's a shame this wasn't used more as it is a great facility. The site is a great base for touring around the coast with the towns of Margate, Broadstairs and Ramsgate all within easy reach. The only downside for us was the site does not have it's own wifi. You can assess wifi through LPIS but it is quite expensive. Would definitely recommend this site and would love to return.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank jano47308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jill S, Owner at Sandwich Leisure Park Camping, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2018

Hi Jan,

Thank you so much for your kind words about our site, we do endeavour to please as many people as we can.

I am glad you loved the Pavilion & what a great match it was!

Look forward to seeing you again.

All the best,

Jill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2018 via mobile

Lovely quiet holiday park, stayed for 3 nights in large motorhome. Pitches huge with electric and waste water hook ups. Showers clean and fairly modern. Was quiet whilst we stayed. Good location for families and couples. Only moan is they dont allow cycling which i knew when booking as my daughter wanted to use her bike. Good local transport links to places of interest. Would be ideal if they invested in a pool aswell. Would stay again though as enjoyed the site (and the peace and quiet)

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Claire B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jill S, Owner at Sandwich Leisure Park Camping, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2018

hi Claire

Really pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.
we really wish that people would be responsible where the cycling is concerned unfortunately once again it has been the minority that have spoilt it for the majority one accident is one too many and we have had three quite serious accidents involving cycles so the decision was made.
We would love to have the space and resource to have a pool but alas this is not something we can see in the foreseeable.
We are very close to a number of award winning beaches and there is a very good swimming pool in Deal and a brand new one in Ramsgate.


look forward to seeing you again soon


regards

Jill and the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews