We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (149)
Filter reviews
149 results
Traveller rating
79
42
14
6
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
79
42
14
6
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lovely site short walk co op coop supermarket play area pavilion bar sized pitches clean site shower facilities hard standing friendly lady great pitches number plate recognition interesting shops got bitten fridge freezer great position
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 149 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

Within a few minutes walk you are within the town of Sandwich & supermarket.
Fantastic walks close by.... coastal resorts within 10/15 mins in car.

Site is clean and well cared for by owners.
If you want a noisy/busy site... this wouldn’t be suitable for you. A relaxing/quite area!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 998SueR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jill S, Owner at Sandwich Leisure Park Camping, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2018

so pleased you enjoyed your time with us, many thanks for taking the time to share your experience
look forward to seeing you again

regards

Jill and the team :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2018 via mobile

Just spent 4 nights camping at this site and had a great time. Pitch sizes were great and the toilet and shower facilities were kept clean and tidy. Great location to walk into sandwich and only 20/30 mins away from Broadstairs and Margate. Only downside to this park is they have a rule of no scooters and bikes which we were aware of and fine with. However there were loads of people not sticking to these rules and no one seems to enforce them. Was hard to keep explaining to my two children they were not allowed their scooters when every other child in the park was on them. They should get rid of the rule altogether if it is not going to be enforced.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Loulee31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jill S, Owner at Sandwich Leisure Park Camping, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2018

Many thanks for your lovely review, the cycling/scooter scenario has been on going for couple of years now. We have tried to make it work for everyone ie. when not busy allowing the use of bicycles etc. Unfortunately, following a recent accident on park involving a child being knocked off a bicycle, we have carried out a full risk assessment, and have come to the conclusion that we do not have a safe area for these activities. Therefore, in future the no cycling/scooter rule will be rigorously enforced, we fully appreciate that this is controversial and will get a very mixed response. In the interest of good old Health and Safety we do not feel we are left with any other choice.


look forward to seeing you guys in the future


regards

Jill and the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2018 via mobile

We had a great weekend, facilities clean, running hot water, pitch ok but we found plenty of red ants and got bitten several times throughout the evening by ants and mosquitoes. Maybe some form of spray could be distributed like what you see abroad in hotels. Not the parks fault but something to think about.
Receptionist was abrupt when checking in additional car. We had a encounter of listening to her morning routine and she was up at the crack of dawn and needed to get stuff done before reception opened at 9 am. Paperwork states 8.30 am not 9 am but we was willing to come back and check in at 9 am but the lady was clearly irritated by us pitching up early. Not what you want to be listening to whilst on vacation.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank HayleyJEgan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jill S, Owner at Sandwich Leisure Park Camping, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2018

Hi Hayley,

Very pleased you like our park and facilities, sorry about the wildlife but goes with the hot humid weather, I am pretty sure we would not be allowed to spray anything due to the COSHH regulations in the UK. We do keep a stock of ant/wasp sprays/powders down at reception, which we would have been happy to supply if you had reported it to us.

I can only apologise if I came across as abrupt, it is very difficult to remain chirpy 24 hrs a day as I did explain we do make it clear if you have visitors or late arriving guest then it is your responsibility to check them in during office hours, if you had done so then your guest would have been able to enter the park on his arrival. Our office hours are 9am - 5pm Mon - Sat and 10am - 4pm on Sunday, not sure where you think saw 8.30am?

Hope this hasn't put you off and you will visit us again some time soon.

regards


Jill S and the Sandwich team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2018 via mobile

We have been camping here twice this year with the in laws and friends and I highly recommend it.
There is a lovely play area for the kids, great bar which is dog friendly.
Only a Small walk into the lovely town of Sandwich.
They have just got the camping set up down to a tee, we had our own area to share with friends and family as there was enough of us, water and electric hook up.
Nice amenities, altogether just set out great.
We will definitely come back again next year.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Clarew18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jill S, Owner at Sandwich Leisure Park Camping, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2018

hi guys
many thanks for the feedback always good to hear from our customers
look forward to seeing you all again soon

jill and the team :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2018 via mobile

Wonderful site with water and electric for every pitch. Reasonable price. Good facilities including children's park and ability to walk into Sandwich which has everything you need for a great stay. Fab location. Highly recommend. Only downside is extra charges for more than 1 car otherwise great spot.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Janine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jill S, Owner at Sandwich Leisure Park Camping, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2018

hi guys many thanks for your positive review we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, we look forward to seeing you again soon :-)


Booking fees are applied for one pitch with up to 4 people one Tent-Caravan or motorhome (including awning) anything more than this is an extra to the standard fee, bookings with 2 people do get a discount. applied.


best wishes


Jill and the team


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews