We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bellissimo!”
Review of Luigi's

Luigi's
Ranked #2 of 59 Restaurants in Sandwich
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: £9 - £35
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: We specialize in traditional and modern Italian dishes using locally sourced produce.In addition to our traditional menu we offer daily specials to compliment everyone taste. Benvenuti , Luigi`s Italian restaurant is a privately owned restaurant.Situated on the quay side of the historic seaside town of Sandwich with its world-famous royal St Georges championship links golf course on the delightful Kent coast.We specialize in traditional and modern Italian dishes using locally sourced produce.In addition to our traditional menu we offer daily specials to compliment everyone taste.With a rustic interior and a spacious dining room, Luigi's is a great dining experience with a relaxed and family friendly atmosphere.
Reviewed 16 July 2021

Had dinner at Luigis after a long day at the Open! We were starving and we ordered so much food - it was amazing. The best Italian we have had - sauté potatoes were to die for. Chicken milenase and pizza just delicious! We shared a tiramisu which was so light and authentic and the perfect end to a superb meal! The staff were warm and friendly which created a lovely atmosphere. Would definitely visit again!!

Date of visit: July 2021
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
1  Thank joanneworsdall
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (1,066)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

116 - 120 of 1,066 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2021

Very friendly atmosphere combined with great food and staff. We’ve eaten there a few times and never been disappointed.

Date of visit: July 2021
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
1  Thank household2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 July 2021

I had less than 60-minutes to order, eat and get out to a PCR test site near Luigi's. The staff totally understood my needs in supporting me, my mother and friend.

Date of visit: July 2021
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
1  Thank wahinbali
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 July 2021

First visit here and very impressed. Service food and cleanliness are all good.polite attentive staff with no OTT attention. Great menu n reasonable pricing. Garlic bread and olives were brilliant

Date of visit: July 2021
1  Thank KentMaynard
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 June 2021

The food was delicious and excellent service. Fabulous menu. It was difficult to choose! Waiters so friendly and so efficient. A real gem of a restaurant in Sandwich.

Date of visit: June 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank B7517QRjane
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Luigi's also viewed

 

Been to Luigi's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.