We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Recommended”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Sandwich, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Teresa M
1 review
“Recommended”
Reviewed 12 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Beautiful location and near the beach. The cottage is very comfortable and well equipped, as well as being very clean.
Camilla at Keepers Cottages very helpful.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah D
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Magnificent cottage in Sandwich Bay”
Reviewed 20 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

This is our second stay at this wonderful cottage. Our 3 dogs are made very welcome and even the gardener makes a fuss of them. This cottage is in a very peaceful location and provides the opportunity to relax and recharge your batteries. Great walks right on your doorstep and the wonderful town of Sandwich provides all that you need. Whether your into golf, bird watching, walking or just need a base to explore East Kent, this is the place to stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nancyb173
London
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Loved Stable Cottage ”
Reviewed 3 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

A Lovely cottage beautiful location.
Our dog loved it as well we wore him out
We also had mobile spa company elite visit us. Highly recommended
Hope to return again soon

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Oct 2017
Hello
I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay and enjoyed your spa treatment.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Many thanks
Camilla
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Discover7...
1 review
“Perfect, just what we needed”
Reviewed 15 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We had a lovely time at Stable Cottage in Sandwich. It was a beautiful place, good facilities and very clean and homely. Great walks and garden for our bouncy boxer dog and perfect for my elderly Mum. Amazing access to the beach and beautiful views over the golf courses. We will definitely recommend and come back ourselves. Throughly enjoyed our short but very sweet stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pathfinde...
1 review
“Christmas here was great!”
Reviewed 4 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We (Four females & a Labrador) booked a week at Stable Cottage over Christmas after a very tough year and wanted to escape London and 2016! I must say it met every expectation we were hoping for!

Being greeted by a bottle of Prosecco and a beautifully decorated Christmas Tree was a delight and settled us instantly.

Having the privacy, quiet neighbourhood and beach was pure bliss.

Everything needed for Christmas dinner cooking was there and all ready to get those pigs in blankets in the oven!

The only criticism was we couldn't work out the heating system/how to keep the whole place warm. It was either warm living room and freezing bedrooms or cold living room with the radiators turning on in the middle of the night in the bedrooms!

Thank you for everything!,
Dee, Janine, Charlotte, Kim and the Pooch Molly xxx

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
433joanne...
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely Location”
Reviewed 15 October 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Very well equipped holiday cottage, all on one level and pet friendly.
The beach is at the end of the road and Sandwich is very close by.
There is a large garden which is very well maintained by the gardener who came 3 times in the week we stayed.
The kitchen has all you would need for a holiday stay and the beds were very comfortable. The only negative for us was the sofa which was very much past its best.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: The sofa
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suehartle...
Ceaux, France
1 review
“We wish we could have stayed longer.”
Reviewed 12 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

A lovely quite setting with everything for a comfortable stay. The beds were comfortable and the showers superb.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peace and quite
Liked least: Does not apply
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing