We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's a "Premier Inn", but with friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Gravesend (A2/Singlewell) Hotel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Singlewell
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 November 2011

Stayed here on business, following some Trip Advisor recommendations. It's just a Premier Inn - you get what you pay for, and you know basically what you're getting. Large-ish, clean rooms without any gloss. The staff here, however have been very welcoming, say "hello" and were happy to help where needed.

The pub next door, is ok enough for food, which is probablt just as well, since there's nothing else walkable from the hotel itself. Breakfast is served there too, and it's pretty basis to say the least.

Overall, I think somewhere else to stay next time I'm in the local area - not because of the hotel as such, but more 'cause there's nothing else round the area and hopefully there'll be alternative choises.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard_Gillis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
singlewell, Manager at Premier Inn Gravesend (A2/Singlewell) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2013

Many thanks- we appreciate all feedback

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (238)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

212 - 218 of 238 reviews

Reviewed 14 November 2011

Friendly and helpful, clean & tidy, service with a big smile, will stay again

Room Tip: write next to the A2, brilliant for staying if you are on your way to euroupe via the train or ports
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lorraineshove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
singlewell, Manager at Premier Inn Gravesend (A2/Singlewell) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2013

Thank you-we are glad you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2011

friendly staff who are all very helpfull
the cleaning lady on my floor was so polite( lorraine)
very convieniant for my stay

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pamelaMarbellaSpain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
singlewell, Manager at Premier Inn Gravesend (A2/Singlewell) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2013

Thank you- we are always glad to hear that people enjoyed their stay with us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2011

Stayed here before we travelled on the Eurostar to EuroDIsney.
Lovely friendly staff, warm welcome with all the information you need, provided.
Downfall - The George pub nextdoor, waited over 90 minutes for dinner on a Wednesday evening. The food was ok, but won't ever be eating in there again.
Overall, lovely clean hotel :-)

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LauraandAshley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
singlewell, Manager at Premier Inn Gravesend (A2/Singlewell) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2013

WE are glad you enjoyed your stay, and are sorry that the resaurant did not live up to expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2011

Stayed here for one night only as it was close to Ebbsfleet Eurostar station that we were using the next day. Checked in around 2.00pm before going to bluewater in the afternoon. The staff here were very good, polite and friendly and above average. What lowered the rating here for me was the fact that I found the pillows and bed to be really uncomfortable and so hard (below average), still the room layout was typical of a premier inn well placed, practical and modern. I would stay again for a single night if using Eurostar for the convenient, but not for a longer stay as the comfort of the bed is important to me. One point to mention that is if using AA route planner it forgets to state which junction to exit off the A2, it’s Gravesend (E).

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank JJVADorset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
singlewell, Manager at Premier Inn Gravesend (A2/Singlewell) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2013

Thank you for your review, we appreciate all guest feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

I stayed here for several weeks due to business at nearby Bluewater, I found everything, from service at reception to the cleaniness of rooms excellent. The very nearby George Inn serving quality food & beers. The staff could'nt have been more helpful.
Well Done.
Mr Harrison

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LuckyMan71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
singlewell, Manager at Premier Inn Gravesend (A2/Singlewell) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2013

Thank you very much

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2011

Very Impressed with the staff and the restaurant on site, a perfect base for visiting Brands Hatch, hotel was clean and car parking was very good

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Singlewell
0.1 mi away
Best Western Manor Hotel
Best Western Manor Hotel
#1 of 2 in Singlewell
264 reviews
1.5 mi away
Premier Inn Gravesend Central Hotel
1.4 mi away
The Inn on the Lake
The Inn on the Lake
#1 of 1 in Shorne
543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Ibis London Thurrock
Ibis London Thurrock
#1 of 2 in Grays Thurrock
675 reviews
5.8 mi away
Brandshatch Place Hotel & Spa
6.5 mi away
Mercure Dartford Brands Hatch Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Gravesend (A2/Singlewell) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Gravesend (A2/Singlewell) Hotel

Address: Hever Court Road, Singlewell, Gravesend DA12 5UQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Gravesend > Singlewell
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Singlewell
Price Range: £44 - £77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Gravesend (A2/Singlewell) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated just off the A2 on the coastbound carriageway towards Rochester and the Channel Tunnel. Turn off at the Singlewell Services Road.Choose whatever takes your fancy from the full breakfast selection. Or, if you want a lighter option, go for the continental buffet. Children Eat for FREE when accompanied by a full paying adult. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Gravesend (A2/Singlewell) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Gravesend (a2 / Singlewell) Hotel Singlewell
Premier Inn Singlewell

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing