We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Meal”
Review of The Harrow

The Harrow
Ranked #31 of 134 Restaurants in Sittingbourne
Price range: £4 - £16
Restaurant details
Reviewed 23 February 2023

Visited The Harrow today with family and friends and I must say it's was the best pub food I've had in recent years. The chips were crispy, the home made chicken pie had lots of chicken filling. For dessert I had the home made cherry and apple crumble. Lots of choice and a lovely homely pub.

Date of visit: February 2023
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 990lily02
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (21)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 21 reviews

Reviewed 21 December 2022 via mobile

New chef Stefan served a great, tasty meal. Turkey and all the trimmings was well balanced. Mushroom,brie and cranberry wellington is superb. Choice of starters, mains and desserts all for £29.95. Friendly staff in cosy atmosphere completed the experience.

Date of visit: December 2022
Thank Flutepiece
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 December 2022

This is the second time we've visited The Harrow in Stockbury in the last two weeks. First time for their Thai Evening which was on a Tuesday the abmostphere was perfect and great food. We've book again for the next one in January. We went again last night and we wasn't disappointed with the food or service. Also heard that the monthly Fish and Chip Night is very popular.

Date of visit: December 2022
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank 990lily02
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 December 2022

This is a very friendly pub. At first I thought it being a community owned pub would be a put-off; in other words just for locals (yer not from around here, grockle!) . Not a bit of it. It's a very welcoming place. Perfect pub grub, unpretentious but very tasty and satisfying.

Date of visit: December 2022
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank StuffySays
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 November 2022 via mobile

We visited the Harrow last Sunday with friends for the Sunday roasts. We were definitely not disappointed. Between us we had most of the dishes and all of them were beautifully cooked with homemade yorkies and plenty of vegetables. The service from the staff on the day was attentive and friendly and the beer was kept very well. Thank you and we will definitely be back again to try more of the menu.

Date of visit: November 2022
1  Thank U5485XXrobertf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed The Harrow also viewed

Lower Halstow, Sittingbourne
 
Borden, Sittingbourne
 

Been to The Harrow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.