We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So good ... yes it was ”
Review of The Harrow

The Harrow
Ranked #31 of 134 Restaurants in Sittingbourne
Price range: £4 - £16
Restaurant details
Reviewed 11 October 2023

We were here for sunday lunch Amazing food ...
The staff are all lovely.
3rd time we have eaten here , has been great every time .

Date of visit: October 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank joanne n
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (21)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 21 reviews

Reviewed 8 October 2023 via mobile

Great Sunday lunch with family! Food amazing and great value for money. Staff were very friendly and made us feel very welcome! Will def be back!

Date of visit: October 2023
Thank Natalie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 March 2023

What can I say? Good, unpretentious pub grub. Can't knock it! Best mash I've had in ages, and all at a fair price.

Date of visit: February 2023
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jamesaU318JU
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 February 2023

Visited The Harrow today with family and friends and I must say it's was the best pub food I've had in recent years. The chips were crispy, the home made chicken pie had lots of chicken filling. For dessert I had the home made cherry and apple crumble. Lots of choice and a lovely homely pub.

Date of visit: February 2023
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 990lily02
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 December 2022 via mobile

New chef Stefan served a great, tasty meal. Turkey and all the trimmings was well balanced. Mushroom,brie and cranberry wellington is superb. Choice of starters, mains and desserts all for £29.95. Friendly staff in cosy atmosphere completed the experience.

Date of visit: December 2022
Thank Flutepiece
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed The Harrow also viewed

Lower Halstow, Sittingbourne
 
Borden, Sittingbourne
 

Been to The Harrow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.