We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect B&B”
Review of Dadmans

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Dadmans
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We have just returned home from a one night stay at Dadmans after visiting the Whitstable Oyster Festival (also highly recommended) and we adored it. The house is a beautiful country house with stunning mature gardens, vegetable plots and hens (which both contribute to the great breakfast) - we spent a couple of idyllic hours sitting under a parasol in the gardens with the sound of birdsong and running water. Our double room overlooked the gardens and was decorated in a classic traditional way. The owners were extremely friendly - offering tips about the local area and having a real attention to detail - and welcomed us more as friends than customers. We are already trying to think of an excuse to make a return visit.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (16)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 16 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2013

We spent two nights at Dadmans, we were very warmly welcomed and throughout our stay we were treated as though we were old family friends, we even left with a Jar of home made Jam and Marmalade.
We had a really relaxing time while there. Excellent gardens, breakfast, and places to visit in the nearby area. The owners were very helpful with suggesting things we could do in the area, even up to booking dinner for us at a nearby restaurant.
The double bedroom has an excellent ensuite bathroom with a glass roof which was a bonus for us.
Tucked away in lynsted, this is an excellent option for a weekend or week long break.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CKK2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2013

What a wonderful place to stay! Everything about Dadmans is perfect. The house, the gardens, the food and the dog.......a very well behaved spanial who doesn't bother you at all, unless you request it! My hosts made every effort to make my stay special. Nothing was too much trouble for them and from the first night they treated me as a friend rather than a visitor encouraging me to make the most of the beautiful house and grounds. I visited in early June and the extensive gardens surrounding the house were stunning. The breakfast and dinner were excellent; not only the food excelled but the conversation too. Both hosts are full of great stories and are a wealth of knowledge about the area. I think out of all the places I've stayed labelled as a B&B, this has to be the best!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dr_Tom_N_R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2013

We found Dadmans online and hoped that it was going to be as good as it looked. It was. The owners gave us such a lovely welcome when we arrived on a cold frosty afternoon. A roaring fire to sit beside with homemade shortbread with our tea was the perfect start to our stay. We were shown around the garden the next morning and we saw where our breakfast eggs were produced, and blue ones at that. We very quickly got the idea that whatever we wanted to do the owners would do their best to make it happen for us. Suggestions for places to visit and walks to try were great and they know all the best pubs in the area. The area has so many great places to see and it is such a great base to use for this. I can highly recommend the option of eating in, with great food in a very pretty dining room. Our next stay has already been booked.

Room Tip: All the rooms are really pretty with comfortable beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicola P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2012

We stayed for one night at Dadmans, the couple who own it were very nice and friendly, the B+B was lovely and clean but a bit too chintzy for me if we stayed any longer I would have ended up with a headache. One complaint from my husband and I was "THE DOG" they have a rescue dog that follows the guests around all over the house ( they never stopped it following us about) it even tried to get into out bedroom when we went to bed, yes it was a lovely dog and I like dogs BUT the smell was VERY strong and when it lay on my feet while I was trying to eat my breakfast, well, all I can say it was a bit off-putting. There was a young couple sharing the breakfast table with us and they weren't to happy about the dog either. We were intending to stay a few more days the following week but decided against it.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EJames25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sittingbourne
2.5 mi away
Tonge Barn
Tonge Barn
#6 of 6 in Sittingbourne
173 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hempstead House Hotel and Spa
3.3 mi away
Judd's Folly Hotel
Judd's Folly Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ospringe
391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Sittingbourne
Holiday Inn Sittingbourne
#4 of 6 in Sittingbourne
499 reviews
3.8 mi away
The Beaumont
The Beaumont
#5 of 6 in Sittingbourne
69 reviews
4.8 mi away
Faversham Creek Hotel
Faversham Creek Hotel
#1 of 15 in Faversham
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dadmans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dadmans

Address: Lynsted, Sittingbourne ME9 0JJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Sittingbourne
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Sittingbourne
Price Range: £105 - £181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Dadmans 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Dadmans reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dadmans Sittingbourne, Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing