We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
£85
Fully refundable before Fri, 15 Mar
Breakfast included
£85
Fully refundable before Sat, 16 Mar
Breakfast included
No prepayment needed
Hotels.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (161)
Filter reviews
161 results
Traveller rating
123
26
11
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
123
26
11
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews full english welcoming hosts guest house main road town centre and train station nice sitting room nice couple owners steve bottle of mineral water great place to stay off street parking fantastic breakfast very comfortable stay the extra mile visiting the area tea coffee large car
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 161 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2023

Steve and Barbara are the absolute perfect hosts! From check-in to breakfast and check-out, they take the utmost care of their guests. I was in town only for the night and I felt like home. The room was spotless clean and supplied with everything you need.
Thank you!

Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank GinaFA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 September 2023 via mobile

Visited for three nights over the late August Bank Holiday.
Perfect stay, room 4 is a real treat. Comfortable bed, decent wardrobe space & drawers, nice shower, en-suite bathroom.
Barbara & Steve are lovely & very welcoming.
Brilliant, tasty breakfast every day, choice of juices, cereals & yoghurt. Lots of cooked options, I had the full English & the smoked fish, can recommend it all really.
Lots of period features in the building, a communal lounge with books & dvds.

A real little home away from home. We'll be back soon. Thank you!

Room tip: Driveway tight & winding, not suitable for large/ long wheel base vehicles.
Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank MelioraCole1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 August 2023 via mobile

Steven and Barbara were very welcoming. Nothing was too much trouble. The B&B itself was lovely with a nice conservatory to enjoy breakfast. There was a large choice to choose from for breakfast which came piping hot. The guest house was lovely and clean. Definitely would stay there again.

Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Elaine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 August 2023

Beautiful victorian property with parking. Everything designed to make our stay comfortable and easy. Greeted by the owners in a very warm and friendly manner which set the tone for our short visit. Helpful in every way to make us both very happy to recommend the Beaumont . . .

Room tip: The drive is curved so not for large vehicles.
Date of stay: July 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Baz909
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 August 2023

Was made to feel very welcome, immaculately clean, breakfast was lovely, Free parking, central, would definitely stay there again and recommend to others. The owners could not help you enough very friendly

Date of stay: July 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Allison S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews