We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BAD EXPERIENCE”
Review of British Raj

British Raj
Ranked #32 of 111 Restaurants in Sittingbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 23 September 2018 via mobile

Went to the British Raj 4/5 weeks ago was sat at a table to be told they couldnt sell us any alcohol as the licensee was away so was up to us if we stayed or went somewhere else, so we chose to go else where the staff were very apologetic.
We went in again last night was sat at a table and ordered some poppadoms, they came out and was told chutney etc would follow....5 minutes later still no dips we were told they wouldn't be long. Another couple of minutes went by they would by be long now with chutney etc would we like drinks. So I order a rose and a beer to be told we can't alcohol with that we got up and left.....again. We should have been told before we sat down that alcohol wasn't available.
It's a real shame that it appears to be going down hill ad we have been in here loads of times before and never had an issue.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank DONNA M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (102)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 102 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2018

We were a party of ten so we took up about a third of the restaurant! The staff were really friendly and the atmosphere really good. The food was excellent. I can thoroughly recommend this restaurant.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank HerneBayFoffer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2018 via mobile

What can I say the food and staff are absolutely lovely. They also delivery as well. They always do food to how you like it and lots to choose from and the desserts are absolutely gorgeous

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank lat86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2018 via mobile

The food is simply the best! Have eaten here many times and the food and service are consistently exceptional! Lovely staff too

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank CliveBr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018

We went there for a Sunday buffet. 3 adults and a child. We were the only people there the whole time which is such a shame as the food and service were excellent and the staff really friendly. Give it a go !!

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Kathryn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed British Raj also viewed

 
Lower Halstow, Sittingbourne
 

Been to British Raj? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing