We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The original and best”
Review of Aida Kebab

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Aida Kebab
Ranked #25 of 98 Restaurants in Sittingbourne
Cuisines: Fast food
Restaurant details
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“The original and best”
Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

Our favourite kebab house in Sittingbourne.
1. Excellent food.
2. Great staff.
A little expensive maybe, but you get what you pay for... quality.
The chilli sauce is spot on, hot but not over the top :)

Helpful?
Thank vaberi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    7
    2
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
York, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Best Kebab I Ever Had. Really good, Healthy Food”
Reviewed 24 May 2014

We were very hungry just after midnight in Sittingbourne and came across this place. We decided to share a large chicken kebab with chilli sauce. It was full of really crisp salad, chicken, mushrooms, vegetables, jalapeños and delicious sauce, not too hot.

It was very good indeed, tasted so fresh and delicious. It was such a treat, we felt that we had eaten healthy, satisfying food and we were very glad for it!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CartMoore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Best in Sittingbourne”
Reviewed 3 June 2013 via mobile

Not our local kebab house but when we do get one - we go here.

Staff/owner are friendly. Fries are good as are the chicken kebabs.

It's nice to buy a kebab from a takeaway place that ONLY does kebabs. Unlike most in sittingbourne who now also serve fried chicken, pizza and even fish and chips! Hence why I think Aida's quality is overall better!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachb26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sittingbourne, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed 15 March 2013

Very nice food quick service although the chips could do with a little longer in the frier, but that is my only complaint. price is a little high for a kebab house.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ryan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best kebab in town!”
Reviewed 24 January 2013 via mobile

Tried many places over the years and Aida has always come out on top. They don't deliver but then they have no need to. Always busy, a sign of the quality. Simply the best!

Helpful?
Thank 1900al
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Aida Kebab also viewed

 
Sittingbourne, Kent
 

Been to Aida Kebab? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing