We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable stay as usual”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Sittingbourne Kent Hotel
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Sittingbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Have stayed here before and were not disappointed, everything was perfect, really good quality, think breakfast a little expensive, all you can eat, but you can only eat so much!!!, would not hesitate in recommending to others and would defiantly stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pat E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (391)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

282 - 288 of 391 reviews

Reviewed 20 October 2013

Visited for two nights whilst in the area for a family occasion. All of the staff were friendly and incredibly helpful. Slight problem in the restaurant with two vegetarian meals that was quickly resolved by Supervisor. Without this problem, we'd have rated the stay as excellent

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
2  Thank trainerdave2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

When I arrived in my room and looked out the window I thought I was in for a bad night, with the rail line and elevated road in close proximity. How wrong I was when I overslept by an hour in the morning having heard nothing all night.

Everything was as I would expect from a Premier Inn. My one complaint was that as I did not eat breakfast until 8.30 my eggs were well and truely cooked through. Perhaps the chef should put out fewer at a time.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jcrhutch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Same as the last Premier Inn I stayed at. No matter which one I stay at, they all have the same very good quality about them. As per normal the staff were friendly and helpful. rooms clean and tidy.
Breakfast same fresh cooked with lots of choice. I may even try the evening meal when I stay there next week.
Thanks to all the staff

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank markymark9910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Stayed here as part of a group booking and we all seemed to find the rooms too hot! This was at the end of July but it was not particularly hot outside there seems to be a problem with the heating system in this hotel. There was a fan in the room but really it did not make much difference. I was so hot the next morning I was up and ready 30mins before we had to depart just so I could get outside in the fresh air. The room was clean and comfortable and the staff friendly so this was a shame. We all ate at The Bobbing Apple restaurant next door to the hotel it was busy not sure why as the food was a bit dire. I do not think the tour company will be using the hotel or restaurant again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Skye79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Myself and my partner have stayed here on 2 occasions and have been very happy with the rooms we've stayed in.
Very clean, comfortable bed.
We also ate in the ajoining Bobbin Apple and were very pleased with the quality of the food and cost.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elaine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

We had no problems on our stay and have stayed here before, the staff are very helpful. But does anybody else have any problems with smelling foist and mildew in premier inns. Apart from the smell we had a very enjoyable stay with the site being close to all amenities.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank barry m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sittingbourne
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Sittingbourne
Holiday Inn Sittingbourne
#4 of 6 in Sittingbourne
509 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Beaumont
The Beaumont
#5 of 6 in Sittingbourne
71 reviews
4.3 mi away
Travelodge Medway M2
Travelodge Medway M2
#2 of 2 in Rainham
292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Hempstead House Hotel and Spa
7.1 mi away
Judd's Folly Hotel
Judd's Folly Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ospringe
398 reviews
7.8 mi away
The King Charles Hotel
The King Charles Hotel
#1 of 2 in Gillingham
674 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Sittingbourne Kent Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Sittingbourne Kent Hotel

Address: Bobbing Corner | Sheppey Way, Sittingbourne ME9 8PD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Sittingbourne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Sittingbourne
Price Range: £45 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Sittingbourne Kent Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 317
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great for popping across to Canterbury and Dover and handy for Maidstone and the Kent Downs ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Sittingbourne Kent Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Sittingbourne Hotel Sittingbourne
Premier Inn Sittingbourne Kent Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing