We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A reasonable place to stay with draw backs”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Sittingbourne Kent Hotel
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Sittingbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 July 2014

I stayed at this hotel in June 2014 due to a business trip in the local area. As it was a business booking I also took advantage of the breakfast and dinner option, which makes use of the adjacent pub.

The check-in went fine, but the room was a little disappointing. It was a reasonable size and the bed was comfortable, but the room felt a little dirty and the bathroom could have done from a more thorough cleaning. Location-wise there is parking and the area seemed OK, but the hotel backs out onto a railway track with a fairly frequent train service running by. The room was double-gazed so the sound was not too bad, but the room does did not have air conditioning and it was a hot night, so I couldn't have the window open due to the train sounds. The hotel provides a desk fan, which I used, but it was fairly noisy so it took me a while to get to sleep.

In terms of the food at the pub, it was average at best. For dinner I picked the ribs and they were only luke-warm and tasted like they had been heated up from a packet. The service was also really quite terrible - there was no real direction on whether I should order from the bar or if there was table service (there wasn't), and it took a while to get served even though I was the only person at the bar at the time.

For breakfast the food was good, but the restaurant had lots of flies. I didn't notice it the night before, but it was quite off-putting. I had to swat them away multiple times. I am glad I did not pick items from the buffet bar as the flies were all over the fruit.

All in all, I have been to worse places on business trips, but I would not select this place again if I had the choice. The pub could really use a new manager who can sort out the service issues and the fly problem.

Room Tip: First 30 minutes of Wi-Fi are free. The Internet speed is terrible and not worth the cost.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank taucias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (379)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Sittingbourne Kent Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

233 - 239 of 379 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2014

Stayed for one night in June,The room was what I would expect from a premier inn.It was Very clean and tidy.Te only Complaint was they only have a noisy fan in each room,and not air conditioning.The staff were pleasant,and very helpful.The one complaint I do have,is the restaurant that is on site.We booked a table for an evening meal,you have to order and pay at the
counter as you go in,before you are seated.We then waited so long for the food,that one of the waitresses had to go and find out where our food had got to.Then in the morning we had ordered and payed for breakfast,this turned out to be help yourself,and was a disaster.The eggs,bacon,sausages,tomatoes and baked beans were cold.I would say that if its not out of your way,Carry on to the Premier Inn,Herne Bay.The Staff are good,and the restaurant is excellent.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
1  Thank Terry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Stayed here for the first time en route to cross-Channel holiday. Enjoyed really warm welcome at reception, and room clean, ready and just as expected. We were very tired and didn't notice the trains until the morning, then only when window open....the noise really is minimal.

Didn't eat here either, but will definitely use next time we're passing.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Greg Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Hotel was as expected for a Premier Inn - facilities good but let down by their reasturant, Breakfast wasn't as good as usual because the plates were cold which chilled the food so much that it became luke warm.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GanneEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Stayed here for one night as was attending a wedding in the area. The location is good...hotel is clean and well maintained. Staff were friendly and helpful. Only problem I had was with the 'firm' pillows in the room, which weren't firm at all, but this was a minor problem. Over all good stay and would recommend if visiting this area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JPowell1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

A very good place to stay, as usual.. In a good location, easy to find and very comfortable. I was very impressed by facility where-by you insert your door entry card into a unit inside the door, which controls the power to the room lights. You know where your card is and you don't go out and leave the lights on.


  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank garrycahill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights, we knew it would be noisy being next to a road and rail line and it was unfortunate that it was an extremely hot weekend, but room very clean & comfortable, all staff exceptional especially Karen. Food at adjacent Brewers Fayre extremely good, had three lovely meals there.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sittingbourne
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Sittingbourne
Holiday Inn Sittingbourne
#4 of 6 in Sittingbourne
493 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hempstead House Hotel and Spa
1.3 mi away
The Golden Hope Hotel
The Golden Hope Hotel
#2 of 6 in Sittingbourne
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Beaumont
The Beaumont
#5 of 6 in Sittingbourne
69 reviews
7.6 mi away
The Shurland Hotel
The Shurland Hotel
#1 of 1 in Eastchurch
126 reviews
3.1 mi away
Tonge Barn
Tonge Barn
#6 of 6 in Sittingbourne
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Sittingbourne Kent Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Sittingbourne Kent Hotel

Address: Bobbing Corner | Sheppey Way, Sittingbourne ME9 8PD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Sittingbourne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Sittingbourne
Price Range: £46 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Sittingbourne Kent Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 317
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great for popping across to Canterbury and Dover and handy for Maidstone and the Kent Downs ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Sittingbourne Kent Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Sittingbourne Hotel Sittingbourne
Premier Inn Sittingbourne Kent Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing