We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A perfect stay in a perfect setting”

Ransley Barn Cottages
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tenterden
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Ransley Barn Cottages
Reviewed 7 May 2013

My husband and I stayed for four days in Mallard cottage and our daughter, son-in-law and toddler stayed in Heron. We found the cottages beautifully clean and well appointed and our welcome from the owners most friendly. We appreciated the welcome pack of jam and apple juice and the thoughtful pint of milk in the fridge.
The pool looked inviting but it was just a tiny bit cold to swim. We did, however, enjoy a bit of bird watching from our windows and the Dawn Chorus was amazing.
There is a lot to do in the area for all ages and some very good pubs and restaurants for the evening. We are already planning another visit and listing the friends who would enjoy their stay as much as we did.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank angusangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RansleyBarn, Owner at Ransley Barn Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2013

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a nice review. We're delighted that everything was to your satisfaction and hope to welcome you again sometime soon.
with best wishes,
Elaine and Malcolm.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (28)
There are newer reviews for Ransley Barn Cottages
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 28 reviews

Reviewed 10 April 2013

Stayed at Mallard Cottage for a long weekend break. Cottage was very well equipped and the wood burning stove was really special for cosy nights in. Easy access to many sights in Kent and East Sussex - beautiful countryside, the coast, vineyards, restaurants and tearooms a plenty! Owners very welcoming and there if needed - the basket of goodies from local suppliers was a nice touch; the grapefruit and cranberry jam was delicious! Thank you. Would certainly stay again - would love to visit in the summertime to take advantage of the pool and garden space.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Tricia_abc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RansleyBarn, Owner at Ransley Barn Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2013

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We're delighted that you found everything to your satisfaction and look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.
With best wishes,
Elaine and Malcolm.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2012

We stayed at Mallard Cottage recently and it was absolutely fantastic. When we arrived we were slightly later than we had planned and were greeted with a warm welcome from Elaine. The cottage was spotless as was the swimming pool. The cottage is in the perfect location to explore Kent especially the coast. An enjoyable week was has by everyone and I am sure we will be returning soon. This place is definitely worth considering if you are looking for somewhere in the countryside, quiet, peaceful with very nice and very helpful owners who are on site should you need any assistance...

Stephen Dingwall, Scotland

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RansleyBarn, Owner at Ransley Barn Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We are glad you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and it was a real pleasure having you here. We look forward to welcoming you back again sometime in the future.
With best wishes,
Elaine.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2012

Myself and my 3 children recently spent a week at Ransley barn cottages and had a fabulous time there.Elaine and Malcolm made us especially welcome.The location is perfect for exploring Kent and its surrounding areas.The pool was in pristine condition as was the cottage itself, my son even wanted to bring the bed home with us as it was so comfortable.An unforgettable holiday all for the right reasons .A beautiful countryside location with plenty of wildlife to see.
Will definitely be returning for another relaxing holiday.Thank you Elaine and Family
Louise Paddy Danny and Joseph.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louise H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RansleyBarn, Owner at Ransley Barn Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2012

Thank you for taking the time and trouble to leave us such a nice review. I'm glad you all enjoyed your stay so much; it was a real pleasure having you here.
We look forward to welcoming you again next time you visit.
Best wishes,
Elaine.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2012

We had an excellent 3 days at Heron Cottage. The place was spotless, comfortable, very welcoming with everything we could need, even the weather was on our side. A perfect location for visiting National Trust properties, only wish we could have stayed longer. Definitely hope to return.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dawn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RansleyBarn, Owner at Ransley Barn Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time and trouble to leave us a review. I'm glad you found everything to your liking and I do hope to welcome you for a return visit sometime.
Elaine.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2012

We recently spent a week at Ransley Barn Cottages and had a really enjoyable holiday. Elaine was very welcoming, the cottage was comfortable and peaceful. We were fortunate in that we chose one of the good week's weather in the Summer of 2012, consequently the pool was a bonus especially after a hot day's excursion into Kent. From High Halden one can easily visit such places as Canterbury, Dover and Dungeness, not forgetting the Romney, Hythe and Dymchurch railway, with it's scaled down steam locomotives. The nearest town of Tenterden is quite attractive and has some good places to eat in addition to supermarkets.
All in all if you are thinking of a holiday in Kent this would be a good place to start.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eric b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RansleyBarn, Owner at Ransley Barn Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2012

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I'm glad you enjoyed visiting us and all the wonderful places Kent has to offer. We hope to welcome you again sometime.
With best wishes,
Elaine.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2012

We have just come back from a lovely stay at Ransley Barn Cottages! Elaine was great and gave an introduction to all the facilities and pointed us in the right direction for places to eat etc in the area. The cottage was well equipped and spotlessly clean with a private patio area. We didn't get a chance to use the pool unfortunately!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SarMarni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RansleyBarn, Owner at Ransley Barn Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2012

Thank you for taking the time and trouble to write a review. I'm delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you again sometime soon.
Best wishes,
Elaine.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tenterden
0.2 mi away
London Beach Country Hotel & Spa
0.1 mi away
Little Silver Country Hotel
1.3 mi away
Little Dane Court
Little Dane Court
#3 of 11 in Tenterden
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
White Lion
White Lion
#1 of 11 in Tenterden
363 reviews
3.6 mi away
The Bull Inn Lodges
The Bull Inn Lodges
#2 of 2 in Rolvenden
23 reviews
3.5 mi away
Brook Farm Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ransley Barn Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ransley Barn Cottages

Address: Ashford Road | High Halden, Tenterden TN26 3LL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Tenterden
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Tenterden
Price Range: £50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 10 minutes drive from Tenterden, our two charming self catering cottages each have a double or twin bedroom, shower room, lounge (with double sofa bed if required), kitchen area and private patio. Both overlook a large natural pond. We have a heated swimming pool which guests can use. Pets are welcome and we have direct access from our garden onto the public footpath network. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Ransley Barn Cottages Tenterden, Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing