We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and welcoming B&B.”
Review of Collina House

Collina House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tenterden
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Collina House
Ranked #6 of 11 Tenterden B&B and Inns
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Comfortable and welcoming B&B.”
Reviewed 14 April 2014

I stayed the night of 11th April 2014 with a friend. We had a twin-bedded room across the courtyard which made access fro my friend so easy. We had a warm welcome, the room and bathroom were spotlessly clean and the beds comfortable. Breakfast was delicious...freshly cooked and piping hot. Oh, and the homemade jams were simply lovely. I would not hesitate to recommend this B&B and would definitely stay here again when in Tenterden. To be able to park the car is an added bonus

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Susan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    11
    5
    3
    3
See reviews for
6
16
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Watford
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

My daughter and I had been given a gift of wine tasting and the Chapel Down Vineyard, so decided to stay overnight in Tenterden. Our room at the Colina House was huge and very clean and comfortable. The Bathroom/shower were absolutely spotless, the cleanest bathroom I have ever seen in an hotel/B&B. We booked a table for our evening meal, and the food was spot on, and the sweet trolley to die for! The "lady of the house" was away, but Giovanna (chef/hotel owner) couldn't have been more friendly and helpful, as was also the lady who served us at the bar on Saturday night, she was extremely cheerful and friendly. My only complaint if I had one was that, personally, I found the pillows on the bed a bit hard for my liking, but a minor detail! We would definitely go back, and plan to, as it was perfect for a base for exploring that part of Kent.

Room Tip: Book for dinner!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NanWatford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2013

This was an unexpected stay at Collina House, as stay with inlaws not available due to moving. So this was short notice but we were extremely happy with the service, accomodation and surroundings.
The room was very comfortable, clean and bed was comforty. Breakfast was delious.
Well worth a stay expecially as the weekend we stayed was one of the hottist.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alisonaberdeen17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2013

A group of friends and I decamped to Collina House for a wedding on a nearby farm. The rooms were spacious and clean, perhaps a little dated decor wise but very comfortable. Breakfast was nice and the lady in charge was very kind to our hangovers, providing big jugs of iced water way after check out time as we recovered on the patio in the sun. She also gave us some good tips of local places to explore which meant that we made the most of the trip.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2013

We just stayed at Collina House with our 2 children & found it to be a lovely B&B - we had a huge bright room which was lovely & clean.
The breakfast the following morning was hearty & good - with really friendly staff!
We enjoyed our stay & would return if ever back in Kent!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2012

An average B&B in Tenterden. Rooms are dated as people have mentioned, walls are very thin so easy to hear neighbours and the bed was rather tired/saggy. No proper shower in the room, but there was a good amount of hot water. Breakfast was decent, even though they go the order slightly wrong. Strangely the chef walked around the breakfast room - it's not Michelin rated last time I checked! Service was good, allowing an early check in (11am) as room already available which doesn't always happen. I'm sure there are plenty of other options in Tenterden, so I'd shop around.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roger W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bury St Edmunds, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the hotel, lovely warm and friendly atmosphere with very pleasant and helpful staff. The food was one of the highlights of the hotel, all meals made with fresh ingredients and we had the most wonderful breakfast. The hotel was clean and tidy and the room was very comfortable, we would certainly go back again and recommend to friends.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 195Caroline222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tenterden
1.4 mi away
London Beach Country Hotel & Spa
1.4 mi away
Little Silver Country Hotel
0.2 mi away
Little Dane Court
Little Dane Court
#3 of 11 in Tenterden
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
White Lion
White Lion
#1 of 11 in Tenterden
346 reviews
0.7 mi away
William Caxton
William Caxton
#9 of 11 in Tenterden
36 reviews
2.7 mi away
Bishopsdale Oast
Bishopsdale Oast
#1 of 6 in Biddenden
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Collina House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Collina House

Property: Collina House
Address: 5 East Hill, Tenterden TN30 6RL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Tenterden
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Tenterden
Hotel Class:4 star — Collina House 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Also Known As:
Collina House Tenterden, Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing