We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“23rd wedding anniversary”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Little Silver Country Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Tenterden
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 June 2014

we recently stayed at the Little Silver for our anniversary. It was a sunday night so the hotel was extremely quiet but there were staff there to see to our every need including the charming owner. The rooms are spotless and the gardens are charming. The food is absolutely fantastic. I seriously cannot rate this hotel highly enough and we have now booked it for our 25th anniversary celebration. This hotel is a real jewel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bffsharon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LSCHTenterden, Manager at Little Silver Country Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2014

Thank you for your great review. We are so pleased that you decided to book your function with us. We look forward to working with you to create the perfect celebration for such a special occasion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (650)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

392 - 398 of 650 reviews

Reviewed 5 June 2014

As the restaurant was full with a wedding party we were offered room service. Expecting the meal on a tray we were pleasantly surprised to find we were offered the full menu and two chairs and a table were brought to our room. The meal was then served as it would haver been in the restaurant. I call this going the extra mile.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LSCHTenterden, Manager at Little Silver Country Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Thank you for such a lovely review. Our staff are always happy to go the extra mile for guests and we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to welcome you back again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

I needed a place to stay for work and booked this Hotel on line not knowing what it was going to be like. It was one of the best Hotels I have stayed in for a very long time. All the staff where great, food was good but the room (number 16) was a standard room and was fantastic, very clean with plenty of space with all the normal stuff like tea, coffee etc but also had free water bottles.
Room 16 is at the front of the Hotel close to the road, but still very quite.
All of the Hotel was very clean and tidy and I would book to stay here again next time I come back to work in this area. It would be nice for any one who needed a place to stay for work, getting away from your normal run of the mill Hotels or a family weekend away. It's a fantastic place, well run and very very friendly.

Room Tip: Room 16 is a good room, but it's at the front of the Hotel. I think a lot of the rooms are at th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LSCHTenterden, Owner at Little Silver Country Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

You refer to the hotel in your header as a fantastic hotel. We would like to thank you for a fantastic review. It is really good to receive such a glowing review from one of our business guests. I'm sure you must stay in many hotels, so to be compared so favourably with others, is indeed an accolade. Thank you for taking the time to place your excellent comments, we look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We stayed here on our way home and have to say that we were very pleasantly received. The room was very nice with a four poster bed and view over the grounds. The bathroom was adequate although there was the usual problem of water pressure through the shower .

The dining service was good and the food quality very satisfactory. Breakfast was equally good.

Overall a very pleasant short stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Nick188644
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LSCHTenterden, Owner at Little Silver Country Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

We are really pleased you found most things to your liking here at Little Silver. Reviews are very important to us, it also helps others make a decision as to stay at this hotel or not. Whilst you didn't rate us a full 5 points, your comments were positive. We look forward to welcoming you back one day and thank you for taking the trouble to place your comments..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Only stayed here one nite due to a family wedding. For me, everything about this hotel was first class. The rooms, cleanliness in the rooms, bar areas, staff, wedding arrangements, food during the wedding, grounds, car parking area. No complaints whatsoever. I would highly recommend this hotel.

I stayed in a twin disabled room on the ground floor, this was because there were no other twin rooms available. I cannot comment on the other room types.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lucyterry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LSCHTenterden, Owner at Little Silver Country Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Thank you so much for your fantastic review. We are so pleased you have been able to praise us so highly. A review like this really helps other brides be convinced that we are indeed one of Kent's best wedding venues. We are really pleased you had such a good time at Little Silver and thank you again for your excellent comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Staff were really friendly and helpful. Rooms ok and breakfast was good. We had a family room for the two of us which was nice to have the space. Bar food was great and the venue was very pretty. would go again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Alan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LSCHTenterden, Owner at Little Silver Country Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write your glowing review. We are really pleased you you found the staff friendly and the hotel welcoming, clean and comfortable and that you would visit us again. Thank you for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

My husband and I booked 2 nights at this hotel for our anniversary. We booked the Platinum suite and at £199 per night were expecting something really special! Unfortunately we were underwhelmed by the finishing of the room. Whilst the round bed was very comfortable and we enjoyed the privacy and experience of staying in the converted loft space, I don't think it lives up to the "boutique" style it is advertised as, because it just lacks character. The bathroom had clearly been renovated and had a modern toilet and spacious stand alone shower. However, the actual shower unit itself was dated and the water flow was not very strong. Similarly, there was a (very noisy) spa bath which I was excited to use but the water pressure was so low it took about half an hour to fill and the bath panel on the side had yellowed with age. The curtains in the bedroom were torn and did not close properly.

However, the staff were all very friendly. We ordered some coffee through room service and this arrived promptly and the young man who delivered it was polite and friendly. The room was clean and was tidied whilst we were out during the day although we hadn't specifically asked them to. The staff were attentive at breakfast time but the food was slow coming out when the dining room was full (half an hour wait for porridge and an omelette!)

We would probably return but would not pay to stay in this room again.

Pro's: Friendly staff
Good location
Plenty of car parking space
Comfortable rooms
Beautiful frontage

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachelle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LSCHTenterden, Owner at Little Silver Country Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to place your review. We are really pleased you found the staff efficient and friendly and that you found the hotel clean, tidy and comfortable. We are though disappointed that the Platinum Suite failed to meet your expectations. The normal reaction when we take our guests to that room is 'wow'. Plainly it did not have the 'wow' factor for you so for that we apologise. Hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tenterden
0.1 mi away
London Beach Country Hotel & Spa
20.7 mi away
Burlington Hotel
Burlington Hotel
#1 of 10 in Folkestone
1,049 reviews
17.1 mi away
Hempstead House Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
The Mermaid Inn
11.0 mi away
Eastwell Manor
Eastwell Manor
#1 of 1 in Boughton Lees
1,287 reviews
8.9 mi away
Chilston Park Hotel
Chilston Park Hotel
#1 of 3 in Lenham
978 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Little Silver Country Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little Silver Country Hotel

Address: Ashford Road | St. Michaels, Tenterden TN30 6SP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Tenterden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Tenterden
Price Range: £93 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Little Silver Country Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A traditional English hotel built in the Georgian style with an excellent restaurant that serves locally sourced foods. The hotel offers an Oak beam lounge, Oaks restaurant, bar, landscaped gardens and 16 luxury rooms including suites and 4-posters. These rooms have spa baths. A popular wedding venue, that is licensed to hold the marriage ceremony either in the magnificent Kent Hall or garden gazebo on those warm summer days. Kent Hall can accommodate up to 120 guests for the banquet and up to 150 guests for the evening reception. Plenty of parking is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Little Silver Country Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Little Silver Country Tenterden
Little Silver Country Hotel Tenterden, Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing