We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“IT'S TRUE - IT IS A LITTLE GEM!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Little Silver Country Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Tenterden
Certificate of Excellence
Brackley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“IT'S TRUE - IT IS A LITTLE GEM!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

Our first stay at this small hotel set in pretty grounds about a mile from Tenterden town, which itself is well worth a visit with plenty of independent shops, and the supermarkets relegated away from the High Street!

The proprietors are genial hosts, and the staff friendly but efficient, and most helpful. The food was of excellent quality, and the room was top class, and met our needs perfectly.

Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Our experience showed that if you are clear about your room requirements, this hotel will meet them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MENSTRUP21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LSCHTenterden, Owner at Little Silver Country Hotel, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Thank you for such a fantastic review. This sort of endorsement generates so much business for us, as other potential guests see what 'real' people think of Little Silver. We are so pleased you found the staff here friendly and efficient and that you found the food so good.
Thank you again for taking the time to place your review, hopefully we will welcome you again to Little Silver.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

576 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    442
    89
    31
    10
    4
See reviews for
168
233
19
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hereford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

A nice small hotel, we had a lovely welcome and comfortable room which was spotless. The complementary water in the room was appreciated with the hot weather. The staff were very friendly and helpful nothing was too much trouble, it was nice to see how polite and efficient their younger members of the team were. The breakfast and evening meals were very good and in all we had a very enjoyable stay all thanks to the proprietors and the great team of staff. We would recommend it as a good place to stay if only to go to the National Trust Properties in the area and the Designer Shopping Outlet stores on the outskirts of Ashford!

Mary B

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LSCHTenterden, Manager at Little Silver Country Hotel, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Thank you for your lovely comments regarding our staff, they are all extremely dedicated to offering a high standard of service to our guests, always trying to ensure that everyone leaves with very fond memories. Kent has many wonderful attractions to visit and we are lucky enough to be situated a short distance from a lot of these, meaning that our guests are never left wondering how to fill their days. The food is all prepared on site by our team of chefs and is sourced wherever possible from local suppliers ensuring that the produce is always fresh and our menus imaginative.

I am pleased that you had such a great stay & hope we will be able to welcome you back to the Little Silver again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

Would have no hesitation in recommending this lovely hotel which combines comfort with efficiency and a friendly welcoming atmosphere. For those like myself requiring a gluten free diet all my needs were catered for with ease and there was even gluten free sausage included in the full English breakfast which was much appreciated and followed with gluten free toast! Evening meals in the restaurant were also delicious with gluten free options for all courses. We had a lovely room, with a four poster bed, overlooking the hotels lovely garden which has a large patio in front of the restaurant/conservatory and provides a perfect area to sit and enjoy a relaxing drink. Ample parking space is also available at the hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms in the extension at the back give a ground floor option so stairs avoided and easy access to c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dawn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LSCHTenterden, Owner at Little Silver Country Hotel, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Thank you for such an excellent review. Thank you as well for recommending us to the Coeliac Society which we have now joined. We are always very happy to prepare our dishes to meet guest’s dietary needs whenever needed.
We are really pleased you found the hotel so comfortable with friendly staff and that the food was so enjoyable. Your comments have been passed to our staff, they feel very proud to work here and your lovely review puts a large smile on their faces! Again, thank you for your taking the time to place this review we look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

Most of the staff friendly , rooms of a good standard , hotel needs to insure that they have sufficient bar stock when holding functions , lovely well kept gardens.
Breakfast was of a good standard but could have been hotter

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carolalice14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LSCHTenterden, Owner at Little Silver Country Hotel, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
Thank you for your review. Each comment had a praise but followed by a negative. As a lot of guests were drinking Prosecco, we ran out for an hour till we were able to replenish the stock. There are nine other choices of a similar product behind the bar, however we take your point. Pleased you found most things at the hotel to your liking.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

I got married here in may and cant recommend it enough. It is such a beautiful place all the rooms are spotless food was yum and staff were so friendly and happy to help with anything. A massive thank you goes out to everyone at the little silver for helping us have our dream wedding !

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ssirett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LSCHTenterden, Owner at Little Silver Country Hotel, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
It is very pleasing to get such a fantastic review from a bride. We are really pleased your wedding was such a success and that you all had a great time. The location, excellent staff and great food make Little Silver one of Kent's most popular wedding venue. Again thank you for taking the time to place this review, hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire England
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

Very comfortable during our recent two night stay at Little Silver. Happy to return and see Oliver once more, as we hadn't stayed there for a while. Room was great - at the back. Didn't eat in the restaurant in the evening - visiting friends, but breakfast was fine, in the conservatory, looking out onto the lovely garden.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank helen061
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LSCHTenterden, Owner at Little Silver Country Hotel, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
Thank you very much for this excellent review. It was good to meet you again, pleased you found this beautiful hotel as good as ever. Look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

This is a great hotel - service and food are excellent and it is in a good location for exploring this part of Kent. Hope to return, with the room proviso noted below, and would recommend the hotel to friends.

Room Tip: Quite a lot of transferred noise from the room above when we stayed in room 6 - TV, plumbing and muc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Q1007246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LSCHTenterden, Owner at Little Silver Country Hotel, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Thank you so much for placing such an excellent review. We are really pleased that you found the service and food of a high standard. and that the hotel is in an ideal location to explore the area. We are sorry that there was noise from another room close by and that disturbed you but hopefully the positives you found at the hotel outweighed the negatives.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tenterden
0.1 mi away
London Beach Country Hotel & Spa
11.0 mi away
Eastwell Manor
Eastwell Manor
#1 of 1 in Boughton Lees
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,084 reviews
8.9 mi away
Chilston Park Hotel
Chilston Park Hotel
#1 of 3 in Lenham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 913 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.1 mi away
Hempstead House Hotel and Spa
22.0 mi away
Crescent Turner Hotel
Crescent Turner Hotel
#1 of 4 in Whitstable
4.5 of 5 bubbles 359 reviews
20.7 mi away
Burlington Hotel
Burlington Hotel
#2 of 10 in Folkestone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 925 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Little Silver Country Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little Silver Country Hotel

Property: Little Silver Country Hotel
Address: Ashford Road | St. Michaels, Tenterden TN30 6SP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Tenterden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Tenterden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Little Silver Country Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A traditional English hotel built in the Georgian style with an excellent restaurant that serves locally sourced foods. The hotel offers an Oak beam lounge, Oaks restaurant, bar, landscaped gardens and 16 luxury rooms including suites and 4-posters. These rooms have spa baths. A popular wedding venue, that is licensed to hold the marriage ceremony either in the magnificent Kent Hall or garden gazebo on those warm summer days. Kent Hall can accommodate up to 120 guests for the banquet and up to 150 guests for the evening reception. Plenty of parking is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Little Silver Country Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Little Silver Country Tenterden
Little Silver Country Hotel Tenterden, Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing