We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Before our cruise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Little Silver Country Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Tenterden
Certificate of Excellence
Beirut, Beyrouth, Lebanon
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Before our cruise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

what a wonderful place this is allowed us to relax before our onward cruise we (my wife and i )rate this place highly the staff were friendly and gave us a warm welcome the room was fab the breakfast was delightful and set us on our way to Dover full of joy ..thank you for being part of our fabulous break xx

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LSCHTenterden, Manager at Little Silver Country Hotel, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
I am truly delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope you had a fantastic cruise and hope you will visit us again before the next one!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

577 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    442
    90
    31
    10
    4
See reviews for
169
233
19
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

The Hotel is situated just outside of Tenterden; however, the hotel management kindly let us check in early and were able to source a Taxi so we could attend our appointment.
The room was a pleasant surprise as we booked late; it may be we were upgraded as it was the last room, however, the 4-poster bed and the jacuzzi bath were a real pleasant surprise.
Breakfast; although cooked fresh was a little limited and finished serving at 9am so you need to be an early riser to make this - we scraped in!
Over all very pleased with our stay and would recommend this as a good value solid Hotel.

Room Tip: We had a room over looking the garden so away from the main road that is the fairly busy A28
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LSCHTenterden, Manager at Little Silver Country Hotel, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
It is lovely to receive such positive feedback from our guests, I am pleased that we were able to allow you an early check in, our housekeepers work very hard to ensure rooms are available as promptly as possible & with a full hotel the night before this is not always easy, they are a credit to our team here.

It is our policy to upgrade guests wherever possible as we find that extra touch enhances our guests stays, I am glad that you liked the room and enjoyed the whirlpool bath.

Breakfast is served as standard until 9am, however upon request we are often able to accommodate later breakfasts, dependant on what we have taking place at the hotel. If we had realised you would of liked a later breakfast we would have done our best to make this happen, apologies for this.

I am glad that you enjoyed your time with us, we hope to see you both again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
folkestone
Level Contributor
46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

We had our wedding reception here last year and came back for the night to celebrate and re live the memories. We found the room clean and comfortable, the staff all friendly and the food was top quality. Would like to mention our young waiter who looked after us very well at dinner (I'm sorry I forgot his name). Oliver is also a fantastic host, he greeted us like friends, chatted with us over coffee and remembered our family. We will definitely be coming back to stay for future anniversaries. Thank you Ollie.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank lizzieshilling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LSCHTenterden, Owner at Little Silver Country Hotel, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to place this fantastic review. It was good to see you both again and we are really pleased you enjoyed your anniversary celebration. Hopefully we will see you again soon, again thank you for placing your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herne Bay, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

We choose this venue for our daughters wedding on 26/07/2014 after having visited several other locations. We have to say we made the best choice in choosing the Little Silver Hotel. The venue is amazing and nothing was to much trouble for Ollie and the team, the food was excellent
and all our guests said how much they enjoyed every part of the day. Our daughter and son-in-law were able to be married in the garden under the gazebo which was decked in lovely colourful flowers and made the day very personal. Had the weather not been sunny and warm the ceremony would have been held in the Kent Hall (where the reception was held) which is also amazing. We stayed the night of the wedding in the hotel and the rooms are first class very clean we had a four poster bed and huge bathroom. We would like to say a huge THANK YOU to Ollie and the team for making this day so special for all of the wedding party.
Keith and Linda Webb.

Room Tip: All rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LSCHTenterden, Owner at Little Silver Country Hotel, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
When we get a review like this we all feel very proud. We are all delighted that the wedding day was such a fantastic one and that all the guests had an excellent time. Reviews like this really help others looking for a wedding venue, make up their minds that Little Silver really is one of the best wedding venues in Kent.
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review, hopefully we will see you all again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

I stayed for one night on Friday 18th July 2014 was greated in a very friendly manner on arrival. I booked a single room and expected something very small. The room was a double with a 4 poster bed. All the usual items were provided including the trouser press. The bathroom was again large and included a jacuzzi bath.
I tried hard to fault the accommodation but could find nothing wrong. It was all very clean and with plenty of room to move about.
There was a wedding in progress that went on until midnight but the hotel put me in such a good mood that I did not mind
Breakfast next morning was again excellent with a good choice of fresh fruit as well as cereals. I had an omlett which again was very tasty.
I will return here next week and I hope they are able to maintain their high standard.
When I booked I was told that there would be a weeding that day so I was prepared.

Room Tip: Room 15 was excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Davyhulme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LSCHTenterden, Owner at Little Silver Country Hotel, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Thank you very much for placing this excellent review. We are very pleased you found the hotel exceeded your expectations and we hope your second visit was just as enjoyable.
Hopefully we will be able to welcome you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

We picked this hotel because of the good reviews via Trip Advisor. I have to say the hotel was exactly what we expected. Staff were lovely and anything that was asked of them, were more than happy to do. As a surprise for my husband I organised champagne & nibbles on our arrival, which they took care of with home made chocolates also. I would highly recommend this hotel, not only because of the staff, but the rooms were lovely and clean. My only grip would be that there was a wedding there, not that the wedding was an issue, but once the wedding had finish there were a number of guest still in the grounds shouting until around 2am in the morning. I did mean to mention this on our departure but forgot. But otherwise a perfect stay for our anniversary would certainly go back, many thanks

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank heathercranham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LSCHTenterden, Manager at Little Silver Country Hotel, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Thank you for your review, I am glad that you enjoyed your anniversary break with us & enjoyed the homemade chocolates.

Look forward to seeing you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Sussex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

We attended the wedding of friends here recently, and thought the staff were very friendly and professional. The food was excellent, and the evening buffet a real temptation, despite the meal already eaten! The wedding was held in the beautiful grounds, and laid out very nicely. A nice, calm atmosphere and very relaxing (for the guests!).
Would recommend.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ellbee62016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LSCHTenterden, Manager at Little Silver Country Hotel, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
I am glad that you had a great day celebrating the wedding. Thank you very much for placing this excellent review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tenterden
0.1 mi away
London Beach Country Hotel & Spa
11.0 mi away
Eastwell Manor
Eastwell Manor
#1 of 1 in Boughton Lees
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,087 reviews
8.9 mi away
Chilston Park Hotel
Chilston Park Hotel
#1 of 3 in Lenham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 915 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.1 mi away
Hempstead House Hotel and Spa
22.0 mi away
Crescent Turner Hotel
Crescent Turner Hotel
#1 of 4 in Whitstable
4.5 of 5 bubbles 360 reviews
20.7 mi away
Burlington Hotel
Burlington Hotel
#2 of 10 in Folkestone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 929 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Little Silver Country Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little Silver Country Hotel

Property: Little Silver Country Hotel
Address: Ashford Road | St. Michaels, Tenterden TN30 6SP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Tenterden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Tenterden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Little Silver Country Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A traditional English hotel built in the Georgian style with an excellent restaurant that serves locally sourced foods. The hotel offers an Oak beam lounge, Oaks restaurant, bar, landscaped gardens and 16 luxury rooms including suites and 4-posters. These rooms have spa baths. A popular wedding venue, that is licensed to hold the marriage ceremony either in the magnificent Kent Hall or garden gazebo on those warm summer days. Kent Hall can accommodate up to 120 guests for the banquet and up to 150 guests for the evening reception. Plenty of parking is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Little Silver Country Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Little Silver Country Tenterden
Little Silver Country Hotel Tenterden, Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing