We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spa break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
London Beach Country Hotel & Spa
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Tenterden
Certificate of Excellence
Beckenham
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Spa break”
Reviewed 27 May 2013

Just spent a wonderful two nights on a Spa break at the London Beach hotel. Lovely room, fantastic food, friendly polite staff, brilliant spa facilities and pool. Hope to visit again. The only slight problem was on booking when I seemed to get different prices but the price we paid was very reasonable for a two night break, with breakfast and dinner, and use of spa.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhilipBogdanovski, General Manager at London Beach Country Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 22 July 2013
Dear LindaP,

Thank you for you recent review.
We are very glad that you had a wonderful 2 nights with us.

We are always trying to improve our service and if you would like the best rates; just give us a call and book directly over the phone.

We look forward to seeing you soon - maybe try our £150 B & B Spa Break?

Yours Sincerely

Phil Bogdanovski
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

532 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    230
    180
    61
    38
    23
See reviews for
78
223
18
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Chepstow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2013

This hotel is in an ideal location I had a lovely rook with balcony overlooking the golf course - whch was beautiful. I felt they let themselves down in a couple of ways, the receptionist was sat behind a very high desk with lots of clutter around her/empty boxes etc on the floor, it would be have been nice to have her stand up to welcome you and would take no time to tidy up this area - first impressions are always important. The breakfast staff also seemed a little disorganised,, the fruit was empty and there was no croissants on display, the cooked breakfast was good, but please buy some quality orange juice!

All in all a nice hotel which could be a lot better with a little bit more attention to detail.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne190753
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhilipBogdanovski, General Manager at London Beach Country Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 24 June 2013
Thank you Anne190753 for your comments regarding the Reception area and the breakfast.

I have spoken to both the receptionists to make sure that they keep their area free of clutter and boxes and that they try to greet the guests warmly.

I have also spoken to the breakfast staff to make sure that they are constantly aware of levels of food in the buffet and to make sure that they keep it looking appetising.

I am currently looking into the quality of the fruit juice...

Again thank you for your feedback - it makes us better at what we do!

Philip Bogdanovski
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bexleyheath, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 May 2013

Had a very good golf and spa break. Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. Restaurant equivalent to any top London style restaurant. Rooms had lovely views and balcony. A lovely quaint and classy hotel that I will definitely re-visit.

Room Tip: all rooms have balconies and a view of Kent fields and hotel's golf course.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cheryl j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2013 via mobile

We booked this as a last minute mid week over night get away and was very impressed and came away relaxed and recharged.

The 3 course evening meal was delicious as was the full breakfast.

It was very quiet and most people retired to their rooms around 9.30pm but this may have been due to the time of week and wasn't a problem.

The room overlooked the lovely Golf course. The Spa facilities were good, it has a female only section within the female changing rooms if that is preferable.

Overall a very enjoyable relaxing stay

Recommend

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alexm1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Difficult to review this hotel. Firstly, we would definitely stay again but the impression is that with a little more attention to detail it would be a must.
Rooms are massive with panoramic views of the golf course and country side. Beds and bed linen are as good as any and the rooms are spotless but the furniture and decor is dated.
Again, the pool and spa area are as good as any, spotless and including an additional ladies only spa area.
The most disappointing was the food. Dinner was fine but the rib eye steak seemed a little fresh and could have been 'hung' longer. However, breakfast was a disaster. They have gone to the trouble of obtaining good quality produce only to cook it all in advance and then keeping it in covered hot trays destroying the freshness and texture of what would have been a excellent breakfast. Then the final nail in the coffin, served on cold plates.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper ask for a room away from the spa. The plant room can be heard through the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TootingJack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2013

Staying at the London Beach for a second week. This hotel really is a jewel in the crown of all top quality hotels. My room is tastefully appointed and has a superb balcony overlooking a beautifully maintained golf course with two very attractive lakes.
The staff could not be more helpful, nothing is too much trouble.
Would really recommend the London Beach for business or pleasure.
Location perfect for exploring Kents beautiful towns and coastal resorts.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emma K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deal, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2013

Beautiful grounds and views and very helpful staff made this an enjoyable 2 night stay. The spa facilities were excellent and the dining good. The general ambiance of the place allowed us to relax and totally chill.
The room was potentially very good but was let down by the bathroom which was sorely in need of a repaint, with a large vanity shelf peeling and worn.This initially gave us a disappointing impression of our break and it is difficult to understand why this had not remedied as it was seemingly a long standing issue.

Room Tip: I would have preferred to have been far more positive about the room. We were on the 2nd floor and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cliff C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tenterden
0.1 mi away
Little Silver Country Hotel
11.0 mi away
Eastwell Manor
Eastwell Manor
#1 of 1 in Boughton Lees
1,191 reviews
17.2 mi away
Hempstead House Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.4 mi away
The Spa Hotel
The Spa Hotel
#2 of 14 in Royal Tunbridge Wells
668 reviews
12.9 mi away
Tudor Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club
9.0 mi away
Ashford International Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to London Beach Country Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about London Beach Country Hotel & Spa

Property: London Beach Country Hotel & Spa
Address: Ashford Road, Tenterden TN30 6HX, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Tenterden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Tenterden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — London Beach Country Hotel & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The London Beach Country Hotel has a magnificent adults only Spa with expert beauticians to pamper you and all the latest treatments available. It also has a beautiful parkland golf course. There is a health club at London Beach but the gym and fitness area are for members only. The hotel offers affordable luxury. It is situated just two minutes from the historic market town of Tenterden , fifteen minutes from Rye and twenty minutes from Ashford International Station, within easy reach of the M 20 motorway and the channel ports.As Tenterden's premier hotel it offers outstanding facilities including spacious bedrooms with private balconies and free high speed wireless Internet access throughout the hotel and in the bedrooms. The hotel's restaurants offer a wide choice of menus catered by our award-winning chefs. Whether your stay is for business or pleasure our friendly staff will meet your every need.For the perfect Break with your partner or friends. No decisions needed the choice is so wide. Combine a Golf Break with a Spa Break or one of the many options available from horse riding to flying breaks. Please note: The Luxury Spa with its saline hydrotherapy & swimming pools is available for £25 pp surcharge on non Spa packages, there is no separate hotel pool for hotel guests, but guests are welcome to pay this surcharge and turn their stay into a spa break. Spa Facilities are for adults only with a 21+ requirement, children are not allowed in the Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, LateRooms and Evoline ltd so you can book your London Beach Country Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
London Beach Country Hotel Tenterden
London Beach Country Hotel And Spa
Best Western Tenterden
Tenterden Best Western
London Beach Country Hotel & Spa Tenterden, Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing