We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
London Beach Country Hotel & Spa
Nearby Hotels
US$202
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$196
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The George Hotel(Cranbrook)(Great Value!)
US$85
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Weald of Kent Golf Course & Hotel(Headcorn)(Great Value!)
US$81
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Regent Motel & Bar(Rye)(Great Value!)
US$111
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rye Lodge Hotel(Rye)(Great Value!)
US$141
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$263
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$255
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$269
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Hope Anchor Hotel(Rye)(Great Value!)
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (681)
Filter reviews
681 results
Traveller rating
310
227
74
44
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
310
227
74
44
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf coursegolf breaksteam roomtwo double bedsgolf clubswimming poolbeauty treatmentsrelaxing breakbalcony overlookingrobes and slippersgreat golfbit datedtreatment roomsrelaxation roomcourse dinnerfantastic valuebooked this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
464 - 469 of 681 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Very good service and excellent value
I stayed at the London Beach Hotel with three friends and we booked a Spa package which included the spa, dinner and accommodation in two Executive Double rooms. As other reviewers have mentioned, the rooms are very spacious; two king sized beds, a well-appointed bathroom and fluffy bathrobes and slippers were provided for the spa. The view from our balcony over the golf course and surrounding countryside was superb. The only thing missing was a bar fridge, everything else was better than we expected for the price. The pool area is lovely and we enjoyed the ladies only spa which was very luxurious. Our package included dinner and we all enjoyed our meals chosen from a varied menu, breakfast was very good too. The staff were all pleasant to deal with and we thoroughly enjoyed our weekend break.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jacaranda9927
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Stayed overnight on 25th May on a Spa package £150 for 2. First impression was not the best, no one at reception for about 2 minutes. A flustered but friendly member of staff checked us in swiftly. The room was huge with 2 double comfy beds and all the amenities you would expect, hot drinks making facilities, plasma TV, balcony with lovely views overlooking the golf green. The interior was dated and some of poor finish mostly in bathroom and there were big cracked lines running along our window coving!

The evening restaurant staff were very rushed off their feet but all very friendly and attentive. The wait in-between the dishes was extremely long, the food when it did arrive was lovely. The dining space needs to to be re-vamped, too many vases and fake flowers/scrubs. The breakfast was decent, good quality produce, service was great!

The Spa wet area had a decent sized swimming pool and the thermal pool was great had lots of functions to play with. Small communal steam and sauna rooms, changing area was clean and functional, with hair driers and vanity area. Cafe/bar was adjoined to spa area but you needed to be let in/out which I didn't like. The womans only spa area was a little better than communal area. Spa just didn't feel luxury, felt more like a leisure centre.

We had a total body massage; these were great! The therapist tailored it accordingly - could not fault the service or the upstairs area, it was well designed and you felt pampered.

Overall, I feel this place has potential but needs a lot of TLC work on the interior and outdoor public areas; tacky signs just stuck on windows, stained thread bare carpet in breakfast area, sad looking plants and scrubs. Sadly it's not a place I would return to nor recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank moimoiw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorana E, Public Relations Manager at London Beach Country Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Thank you for your review. It leaves me a little confused as you state that

1. The check in staff were friendly & efficient
2. The room was huge & the beds comfy, that all the amenities you would expect were there and that the view from the balcony was lovely
3. The evening meal was excellent but there was a long wait as the restaurant was very busy but the restaurant staff were friendly and attentive.
4. The spa had a good swimming pool and hydrotherapy pool – all was very clean – you seemed to like our special ladies only area. I am puzzled that you would say our multi million pound spa was not luxurious enough – you must have outstanding leisure centres where you live – I have never found them to have pebbled walls, Grecian urns wonderful patterned frosted glass doors, warm saline waters with everything of the highest quality – usually they have of necessity a cheap finish on everything and the chlorine is so over-powering one wonders how harmful it might be. I have never had a single guest complain about the quality of the spa, this is a first! The access into the spa is controlled but not the exit, but there is a member of staff on the reception all the time so it should not a problem – we do have to control access – perhaps we should look into another method.
5. I am pleased you liked our beauty therapy. Our therapists are highly trained and able to adapt treatments to our customer’s needs. Sharon our manager takes great pride in her spa therapy department.
6. I accept that certain areas always need work, we have an ongoing maintenance program and replacing carpets etc. is on the list. Our plants did go through a sad period and have been replaced!
All in all most of what you said was positive so I regret that you say you cannot recommend us and will not return.

Kind regards

Lorana Edmonds

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

spent 2 nights at the London beach hotel,while visiting friends in the area.
huge room with 2 queen sized beds,a balcony with spectacular view over the golf course.
lovely comfy bed the only criticism being the pillows. like sleeping on a sack of potatoes.but as this was the only black mark we would definitely come again in the hope that the sack of potatoes had been replaced.

Room Tip: any room on 1st or 2nd floor have the great views.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anmarEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorana E, Public Relations Manager at London Beach Country Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Thank you for your excellent review following your 2 night stay at our hotel. We are always grateful to customers who take the time to write a positive review. The picture you took from your room is lovely - we are very fortunate to be surrounded by such beautiful countryside. I have taken note of your comment about the pillows - we will be looking into that.

Hoping to see you again

Kind regards

Lorana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

We had a two night spa break over the Easter weekend. From the moment we arrived nothing was too much trouble for all the staff. Everyone was very nice. The hotel itself was lovely. Our room overlooked the golf course. We both had treatments and used the spa everyday. Will definitely be going back and highly recommend the hotel to everyone.

Room Tip: All rooms are equally nice and all overlook the golf course and views beyond that.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Veronica R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorana E, Public Relations Manager at London Beach Country Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Thank you for your wonderful review. I am very pleased that your 2 day Easter Spa Break was enjoyable. We really appreciate it when customers take the trouble to write such a positive review. I hope we will see you again.

kind regards

Lorana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Had a great stay at this hotel, great golf course and my wife enjoyed her spa package. Room was clean and tidy and the breakfast was nice. Staff all well trained and friendly. Will stay here again when we come back to the area.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ray p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews