We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Serenity”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
57 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Tenterden, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 57 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

gripfastl...
leicester
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Serenity”
Reviewed 22 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Wonderful place to stay and tranquil and not far from places.
Well equipped and comfy beds.A must to stay. Great communication.

Date of stay: January 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LDerham
West Malling, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Incredible, Relaxing and perfect hideaway ”
Reviewed 28 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Booked this little gem for one night mid week in December and WOW. You'll will not be disappointed if you book this place. The hosts couldn't have been more helpful. We struggled to get a taxi booked so Guy and Claire son Oscar saved our evening by playing our taxi for the evening. Don't think this is the norm but was hugely appreciated. This place is large and the pictures really don't do it justice. It's underfloor heating makes it all so cosy and the log burner is an amazing touch and easy to use. This place has it all (I think it's got better facilities than my kitchen at home) huge shower. It's clean, tidy, finished to a very high standard. The bed in the main room is so comfortable (memory foam). Will definitely be going back for a longer time in the future.

Date of stay: December 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
29 Dec 2016
Dear Louise

Thank you so much for your lovely review. We would be delighted to welcome you back one day. Happy New Year!

Best wishes

Clare
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kamloops, Canada
Reviewed 26 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: September 2016
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Piano_gir...
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Perfectly perfect!”
Reviewed 30 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I booked Pickle Cottage as a base for family for my daughters wedding. It is bigger than it appears on the photos and very well equipped. It has a lovely peaceful setting and Kate the dog is adorable (my mum totally fell for her and is now planning on getting another dog after being dogless for the last few years!) . Clare and Guy were there when needed, I hope to return so I can explore the surrounding area, Sissinghurst and the vineyards are top of my list. I highly recommend.

Date of stay: July 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Peaceful and well equipped
Liked least: Nothing but you do need a car
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elaine s
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage”
Reviewed 6 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Cottage was perfect. Everything we needed including a friendly dog! Beautiful surroundings and a great location to explore Kent.

Date of stay: April 2016
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hartmut W
Bohmte, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pickle Cottage is a lovely, quiet, fully equipped apartment, ideal for a party of four.”
Reviewed 3 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We found the apartment clean and well equipped. There is a pond with ducks on the compound and a garage for the car. We enjoyed the wood burner very much as much as the W-Lan. But we could have left our DVDs and CDs at home. There's no device to play them.
It's a little tricky to find the driveway - especially in the dark.
The owner is a friendly man and lives in the neighbouring house with his familiy.

Date of stay: April 2016
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
3 Apr 2016
Thank you for your kind review, Hartmut. We were very happy to welcome you and your family from Germany.

Sorry that you did not find the DVD player, which is under the TV. It is not always connected to the TV but the cables are there. You are right, we do not have a CD player, but we do have a docking station for iPods etc. (just so future guests reading the review know).
With warm regards

Guy and Clare
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SharonS80...
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Really relaxing.”
Reviewed 23 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Pickle Cottage is a lovely, clean and well equipped place to stay. After a warm welcome we were left by Guy to enjoy our weekend which was peaceful and sunny. We would definitely recommend both Pickle Cottage and the surrounding area which is beautiful.

Date of stay: March 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The open plan living, the shower and comfy beds
Liked least: Would like a bigger TV
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
24 Mar 2016
Dear Sharon

Thank you for this lovely review. We hope to welcome you and your family back again one day.

Best wishes

Clare
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.