We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“What a lovely place!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
52 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Tenterden, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 52 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

pga56
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“What a lovely place!”
Reviewed 27 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Pickle Cottage was lovely, warm, spacious, and well appointed. The hosts are lovely, the property is beautiful. There is ample living space and private space, everything spotless. The living area is comfortable as are the beds. The outside area is comfortable and large. It was easy to find and close to town. We also enjoyed the boundless energy of Kate, the dog! The wildlife and plantings are lovely too. I would return in a heartbeat!

Date of stay: May 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Expeditio...
2 reviews
“perfect cottage for a relaxing and comfortable stay”
Reviewed 23 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Lovely rural location-complete with duck pond.
Beautifully appointed and spacious living room, and comfortable bedroom.
Good location from which to explore Kent.

Date of stay: March 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dpditchma...
Dover, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Loved it”
Reviewed 13 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

This is one of the best places we have stayed in , the cottage is done to the best of taste we all could have just moved in and stayed forever. The owners are very friendly and helpful there if you need them but not around all the time just our you want it when away. My wife had spoken to them before regarding my birthday and they had put up some decorations this was a nice surprise for me. The area around this part of Kent is beautiful lots to see and do some lovely restaurants. This time of year the log burner was lovely to sit and relax in front of .

Thank you Guy & Clare.

Date of stay: February 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gripfastl...
leicester
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Serenity”
Reviewed 22 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Wonderful place to stay and tranquil and not far from places.
Well equipped and comfy beds.A must to stay. Great communication.

Date of stay: January 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LDerham
West Malling, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Incredible, Relaxing and perfect hideaway ”
Reviewed 28 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Booked this little gem for one night mid week in December and WOW. You'll will not be disappointed if you book this place. The hosts couldn't have been more helpful. We struggled to get a taxi booked so Guy and Claire son Oscar saved our evening by playing our taxi for the evening. Don't think this is the norm but was hugely appreciated. This place is large and the pictures really don't do it justice. It's underfloor heating makes it all so cosy and the log burner is an amazing touch and easy to use. This place has it all (I think it's got better facilities than my kitchen at home) huge shower. It's clean, tidy, finished to a very high standard. The bed in the main room is so comfortable (memory foam). Will definitely be going back for a longer time in the future.

Date of stay: December 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Dec 2016
Dear Louise

Thank you so much for your lovely review. We would be delighted to welcome you back one day. Happy New Year!

Best wishes

Clare
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kamloops, Canada
Reviewed 26 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: September 2016
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Piano_gir...
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Perfectly perfect!”
Reviewed 30 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I booked Pickle Cottage as a base for family for my daughters wedding. It is bigger than it appears on the photos and very well equipped. It has a lovely peaceful setting and Kate the dog is adorable (my mum totally fell for her and is now planning on getting another dog after being dogless for the last few years!) . Clare and Guy were there when needed, I hope to return so I can explore the surrounding area, Sissinghurst and the vineyards are top of my list. I highly recommend.

Date of stay: July 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Peaceful and well equipped
Liked least: Nothing but you do need a car
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.