We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brilliant 50th party”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Uskudar - CLOSED

Uskudar
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Turkish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
1 review
“Brilliant 50th party”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

We went as a group of 16 for my stepdads 30th. We were looked after by 2 Female staff which one of their names was believed to have been called bee, they had amazing customer service skills and my stepdad was very pleased with the food and service from them. Brilliant evening.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cmrose30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

243 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    107
    80
    29
    15
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Worth a visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

Refreshing change of cuisine. Great lunch deal on Saturday; we had 2 courses for £9.95 and were soooo impressed. The beetroot and whipped yoghurt dip was knockout plus the warm bread basket. My other half went lamb kofta and raved about it (he's a hard man to impress!) For main we went chicken wrap and chips. I thought it all lovely, although "him indoors" would have liked the salad on his plate added to the wrap as it really was just chicken in a wrap. It's not just the price that was impressive but the food too.

We will be back very soon and if you're in the area, please visit. Tonbridge does have some good eateries but when we get a good one, they still struggle to survive as just no-one ever seems to eat out locally; such a shame coz it's just a step away from being a fantastic foodie town.

Service by the way was un faulting; both the reception and the waiter.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tonbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Unique”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

Had a really enjoyable night here. I wouldn't say the food is typical Turkish, more of an Arabic / Asian cuisine. However the food was great and the service excellent.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mingers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyle of Lochalsh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
307 reviews
182 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“Turkish restaurant in Tonbridge - good food - but can be long delays”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

We have visited this restuarant before, and good quality, well presented, food is served at reasonable prices. Good qualitity Turkish wine is also available at a reasonable price. Sadly there can be long delays between courses. On our recent visit, initial drinks and the starters were served promptly, but then there was over an hours delay for the main course, which completely spoiled the meal. They need to stagger the bookings they accept so that the kitchen can adequately cope with demands at any one time. If busy, the retsaurant can be very noisy and normal conversation becomes impossible. Staff are friendly and helpful. Due to our recent experience we will probably not go again, which is a shame. There is no shortage of restaurants in Tonbridge.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank M G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tonbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
103 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Won't be returning.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

My wife and I visited Uskudar and both had food poisoning It's a real shame as we have eaten at the restaurant several times and have always enjoyed the food but won't be returning after our experience.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank KentGlobetrotters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Uskudar also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing