We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely greasy spoon”
Review of Jimmy's Cafe

Jimmy's Cafe
Ranked #46 of 103 Restaurants in Tonbridge
Restaurant details
Tonbridge
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely greasy spoon”
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Can't beat this cafe for value and a good breakfast,have been coming here many years,always good service

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank 145Lucinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    7
    5
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hoddesdon, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Love love love ”
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

I always love coming here as staff very friendly and remember our order every time we go in. Prices are very reasonable and food is yummy. Definitely best cafe around!

Helpful?
Thank Princess0612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Local cafe”
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We often go to this café on the weekend and find they cook a good breakfast, if rather small for the price, but it tastes good. Its very popular and does get very busy.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank shorties123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dartford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“good food”
Reviewed 21 May 2014

after my Dad passed away I came here because it was his favourite cafe for breakfast and it was lovely. the atmopshere was great and the staff were kind and attentive. reasonable price and a lot to choose from i can't fault it.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AmberGallagher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dover, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Good honest food, at a reasonable price”
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Whenever we're in Tonbridge, we usually visit Jimmy's - I don't think there's anywhere within miles that can offer better value. Great food (teas and coffees included in the set menus), cafe good and clean. The hours of opening are also good - There's been a few times when we've turned up quite early on a Sunday morning.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DoverPhil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jimmy's Cafe also viewed

 
Tonbridge, Kent
 

Been to Jimmy's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing