We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Business/Pleasure trip” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Tonbridge Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Tonbridge Hotel
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Tonbridge
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Business/Pleasure trip”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

Stayed for 3 nights. Excellent value as room was an early booking. 1st 2 nights ok but when Saturday came so did the noise. Late returners to hotel had no consideration for other guests, this is not the hotels fault. Do not recommend room 15 as this is closest to reception, noise from checking in & suitcase wheels on hard floor. Vauxhall inn rubbish, poor service and expensive, town centre only 20 min walk over the hill. Plenty of places to eat, weather spoons best value,same meal half the cost

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    103
    90
    75
    19
    18
See reviews for
85
107
16
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Luton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2014

Brilliant location for our trip to Hever Castle during the day & would definitely recommend Oriental Buffet Club for your evening meal!

Rooms were spacious and clean with comfortable beds.

Would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank janman_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bletchley, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2014

i was down in Tonbridge for a funeral with a one night stay in the Premier Inn,, All i did was check in, have a nights sleep and check out before the journey home, the hotel room was excellent, bed very comfortable and i had a great nights sleep, very, very impressed with this Premier Inn and will definately use again in the future.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2014

My daughter and her family live in Tonbridge, and we visit every few weeks. This particular Premier Inn is just minutes away from her house, so it suits us perfectly. The staff are all friendly, and the rooms are immaculate, so what more could you ask for?

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank martha087
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2014

Ease of access for onward journey. Service standard meet expectation of a budget hotel. Welcoming staff and comfortable accommodation. Comfortable bed.Will recommend hotel for family leisure and short business stay.





  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Claudius O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whanganui, New Zealand
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2014

After being let down for accommodation by friends, we ended up at this hotel at 10pm at night, looking for a room. Nothing was too much for the night porter and he cheerfully supplied extra linen and towels when asked.
Breakfast was served at the pub next door but we did not avail ourselves of this as we just wanted to shake the dust of Tunbridge Wells from our feet as quickly as possible.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thetford, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2014

What a lovely clean premier Inn, in an area that was close to town. We had a fantastic Indian Meal in Tonbridge as Keera Sali (think that was what it was called). Bed was extremely comfortable, staff made us feel very welcome. Pub next door was excellent too, had a great meal in there and very welcoming.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Neil F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tonbridge
1.9 mi away
Premier Inn Tonbridge North Hotel
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Rose And Crown In Tonbridge
3.9 mi away
The Spa Hotel
The Spa Hotel
#2 of 14 in Royal Tunbridge Wells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Mercure Tunbridge Wells
4.8 mi away
Hadlow Manor Hotel
Hadlow Manor Hotel
#1 of 1 in Hadlow
3.5 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
3.2 mi away
Camden Arms Hotel
Camden Arms Hotel
#1 of 2 in Pembury
4.5 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Tonbridge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Tonbridge Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Tonbridge Hotel
Address: Pembury Road, Tonbridge TN11 0NA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Tonbridge
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Tonbridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Tonbridge Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Less than ten minutes from Tonbridge town centre, Tonbridge Castle and Hop Farm Family Park ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Tonbridge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Tonbridge Hotel Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing