We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Tonbridge Hotel
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Tonbridge
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
234 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Overnight stay”
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Stayed here whilst seeing relations locally. The hotel is tucked away behind the Vauxhall Inn which provides the catering. Very big car park and pleasant rooms, overlooking the garden in our case. We had breakfast in the morning which was excellent value with help your self to cereals etc and a cooked English breakfast or porridge.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are best
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scothernite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    123
    104
    77
    19
    18
See reviews for
93
125
21
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Weybridge, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Not the best Premier Inn around and certainly not the cheapest charging up to £93 room only! The rooms are looking a bit tired. I'd imagine this is a first generation Premier Inn so no key cards just a Yale lock key. The rooms are sparse and rather tired. My first room (which I changed) smelt of BO. The second room was better but the drains were a bit whiffy. The bed was OK and the room clean but beyond that not much to recommend it and at £93 per room per night definitely not value for money. The adjacent Chef & Brewer serves typical pub grub that you'd expect from a chain - bland and uninspiring. Based on dinner I didn't bother with breakfast the next morning. Positives: friendly helpful staff and lots of free parking. Beyond that it's pretty basic.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Relay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex England
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

All you would expect from a Premier Inn. Good location for travelling around Kent, we were visiting Chartwell & Hever Castle, both within 30 minute drive.

I was expecting to hear some road noise as this hotel is by a busy road, but you would never have known it as the triple glazing really works,breakfast also was very good & again exactly what you expect from Premier Inn.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sadoldblonde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

A very comfortable room with helpful staff. The easy parking was much appreciated. Conveniently located for meetings in Tonbridge. Happy to stay again. **************************************************

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Geoffrey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albufeira, Portugal
Level 6 Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Premier Inn is good value and only a few minutes walk from Tonbridge town centre and railway station. Bus stop within 100 yards for those who don't drive. Only problem can be noise from the very busy road behind the premises.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cubsur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Very comfortable 2 night stay, thoroughly recomended and would definetely come back again in the future. It was easy to find off the A21 and considering it was close to the main dual carriageway, we never heard any traffic noise :D

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Stayed for 3 nights. Excellent value as room was an early booking. 1st 2 nights ok but when Saturday came so did the noise. Late returners to hotel had no consideration for other guests, this is not the hotels fault. Do not recommend room 15 as this is closest to reception, noise from checking in & suitcase wheels on hard floor. Vauxhall inn rubbish, poor service and expensive, town centre only 20 min walk over the hill. Plenty of places to eat, weather spoons best value,same meal half the cost

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tonbridge
1.1 mi away
Best Western Rose and Crown in Tonbridge
2.8 mi away
Mercure Tunbridge Wells
4.8 mi away
Hadlow Manor Hotel
Hadlow Manor Hotel
#1 of 1 in Hadlow
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
The Spa Hotel
The Spa Hotel
#2 of 14 in Royal Tunbridge Wells
682 reviews
3.7 mi away
Smart and Simple Hotel
Smart and Simple Hotel
#10 of 14 in Royal Tunbridge Wells
227 reviews
3.7 mi away
Travelodge Tunbridge Wells
Travelodge Tunbridge Wells
#13 of 14 in Royal Tunbridge Wells
408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Tonbridge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Tonbridge Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Tonbridge Hotel
Address: Pembury Road, Tonbridge TN11 0NA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Tonbridge
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Tonbridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Tonbridge Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Less than ten minutes from Tonbridge town centre, Tonbridge Castle and Hop Farm Family Park ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Tonbridge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Tonbridge Hotel Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing