We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As you'd expect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Tonbridge Hotel
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Tonbridge
Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

Comfortable 'family' room. It is on a main road into Tonbridge but didn't notice noise. On same site as a beefeater - this was not great food though service was fine. Good location to get around local area and plenty of walking spaces within an easy drive. A BP/M&S just down the road for quick food.

In summary, standard travelodge but without air con.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
Thank Trumno1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (347)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Tonbridge Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

202 - 208 of 347 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2014

We stayed here for two nights on 15th and 16th August 2014. I have never stayed at a Premier Inn before and was impressed with how friendly and welcoming the staff were as well as with the overall cleanliness of the room. We had a room upstairs at the back, it was a bit noisy when the pub next door closed but there's not much that can be done about that. Didn't eat here as we had breakfast round the corner with relatives. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: Top floor at the back is the quietest spot.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Jan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

My wife and I stayed here on 8th & 9th August this year and were very comfortable and well looked after. The rooms are large and spotless with all modern facilities and the beds really luxurious. Breakfast was served in the adjoining Vauxhall Inn and was fresh and well presented by friendly and helpful staff. Nothing to fault ...

Room Tip: Rooms 1 to 14 are on the ground floor behind reception.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Stayed overnight for a wedding next day. Room on the first floor at the back was comfortable although, with the window open (it was a hot night) the noise from the road as vehicles accelerated from the roundabout was quite high. Staff helpful and parking good. BUT don't eat at the adjacent Vauxhall Inn pub/restaurant. Food (both dinner & breakfast) was awful and service very poor. Several items on dinner menu not available and waited 45 minutes for meal to be served. Many of the customers complained over the delay but just got a "very sorry" from the young waiting staff. Breakfast next morning (booked through Premier Inn) was uneatable. Fried eggs were not cooked and swimming in cooking oil. Sent it back and when it returned with new eggs (this time overcooked) the rest of the breakfast was cold. Had to send it back again but left most of it. If you are going to stay here (and the Premier Inn itself is okay) then find somewhere else to eat.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Norman G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We stayed here one night as we were going to a wedding nearby. We couldn't check in until 2pm so we went across the car park to the Vauxhall Inn for something to eat first (another review).

Upon check in, we were offered breakfast the following morning. Full English for just under £9 or Continental for just under £7. Having stayed in a Premier Inn last year, we opted for the Full English as on that occasion it had been good.

Our room was on the ground floor (room 17) with the car park to the right. We had a big room with a bed that was huge! There was a fan in the corner, so obviously no AC. My boyfriend ended up getting a splinter in his foot when walking around barefoot. Then when he brushed the floor with his hand to try and locate said splinter, got a splinter in his finger!

Now onto breakfast... served between 7-9am. We went over at 0830 and were seated straightaway and the lady said she would be back to take our order. We were seated next to the toaster which another member of staff then came and switched off about 0850. The first lady then came and took our order only to tell us there was no hash browns or baked beans left, staple of a cooked breakfast! I was offered mushy peas as an alternative, but at 9am, didn't really fancy them... I ended up having a poached egg, a rasher of bacon and a sausage on the biggest plate ever! My boyfriend had a fried egg and a sausage. The milk had been used for cereals by other guests and the hot water in the flasks had run out. This made having tea and coffee difficult.

It appeared there were only two staff members on duty to cope with many guests. Surely, as everyone books breakfast at check in time, they must have known how many people were eating and could have made provisions for that many guests. To have no food left by 9am on a Monday seems unbelievable.

Overall, this Premier Inn clearly is not an upgraded one and it let itself down on this occasion. Staff pleasant and helpful but the partnership with the Vauxhall Inn perhaps should be revised.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Vikki M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Booked for an overnight stay, checked in online the day before we arrived. On arrival our room was not ready although it should have been ready for 2pm check in. When it finally was ready the room we were allocated stunk of damp, we asked to be moved, the 2nd room we were given also stunk of damp... both these rooms were on the ground floor. We asked to be moved to the first floor, the room we were given was ok, although not the same standard of other premier inns we have stayed at. We used the pub adjacent to the premier in for dinner and breakfast, the food was poor, and breakfast was definitely not to the usual premier inn standard, very greasy, poorly organised. We definitely not be using this pub or premier inn again.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank thesangs3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Tonbridge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel fell far short of your expectations. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Please be assured that the issues raised will be fully investigated. Thank you once again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Avoid room 16 on the ground floor front. We were kept awake alnight by smokers, late arrivals and a drunk, who was banging on the window. The night porter moved us to room 41 and the next morning we were given a refund. All rooms too hot 24c ? Why do they provide high tog duvets in summer? Fans are provided but noisy. Staff provided sheets to replace duvet.

Won't stay here again!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank patriciasbacon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Tonbridge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel did not meet your expectations. We are however, pleased to learn that you were refunded in line with our Good Night Guarantee. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Thank you once again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tonbridge
1.1 mi away
Best Western Rose and Crown in Tonbridge
1.9 mi away
Premier Inn Tonbridge North Hotel
2.8 mi away
Mercure Tunbridge Wells
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Hadlow Manor Hotel
Hadlow Manor Hotel
#1 of 1 in Hadlow
277 reviews
3.9 mi away
The Spa Hotel
The Spa Hotel
#2 of 14 in Royal Tunbridge Wells
701 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hotel du Vin & Bistro
Hotel du Vin & Bistro
#3 of 14 in Royal Tunbridge Wells
874 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Tonbridge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Tonbridge Hotel

Address: Pembury Road, Tonbridge TN11 0NA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Tonbridge
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Tonbridge
Price Range: £52 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Tonbridge Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Less than ten minutes from Tonbridge town centre, Tonbridge Castle and Hop Farm Family Park ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Premier Inn Tonbridge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Tonbridge Hotel Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing