We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Tonbridge North Hotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Tonbridge
Murcia, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Staff”
Reviewed 14 August 2014

The staff at Tonbridge North were fantastic during our recent stay for a family wedding at Penshurst Place, Janice, Stephanie and their team couldn't do enough to make us comfortable. The rooms were extremely clean, and well equipped, highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Neil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

332 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    156
    116
    39
    12
    9
See reviews for
117
110
22
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Colchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Generally OK, but our room was incredibly hot and all the staff could do for us was provide a fan to push the hot air around. We had to leave our window open all night - not great when facing out on to a busy main road. Room was clean and well appointed, including the bathroom. Friendly staff. We'd booked two rooms as this seemed to be required for a party of our size (2 adults, 3 children), however, on arrival we were told we'd been allocated a super-family room as they couldn't do two adjoining rooms. We were therefore all in one room but they couldn't give us a refund on the unused room :0(
No wi-fi in evidence and almost zero Vodafone signal.
Great breakfast though!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RichardM1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed for three nights. Room spotless and well maintained, if a little warm (I wish premier inns would let you open the window properly!). The shower was pleasant, if lacking a little oomph! Comfy bed, good tv.

Best thing - the night receptionist gave some of the staff hot chocolate because there weren't any sachets available - much appreciated!

Breakfast was good - the buffet well stocked and the cooked breakfast was yummy.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank merenwen_elf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha, Qatar
1 review
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Enjoyed my stay - Friendly staff. Felt most welcome.
Close to railway - can walk there in about 10 minutes - Tonbridge North was only 40 mins from Charing Cross Station, London - so easy to stay there and explore London.
Can easily call in "take-out" if restaurant is closed

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AEJames54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
239 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We stayed here during the recent hot weather. A fan was in the room and you could choose to have a top sheet instead of a duvet. Cheap water was also on sale for charity rather than paying vending machine prices which was nice. Hotel clean and smart with free parking. Beefeater on site. Bargain room at £29 for a family!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oxfordians_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taunton, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Exactly as expected and excellent value as usual from Premier Inns
Just needs to be clean simple and efficient
Nothing needs to change
It is exactly what a business guest needs
No fuss and a friendly welcome

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trevor P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
osmotherley
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed for five nights after let down by a local hotel.
Young lady on reception was fantastic gave all the information we needed a really great stay .
All the staff in the hotel where really polite and helpfull.
Unfortunately the resurant staff let the hotel down breakfast eggs solid staff did not wont serve people not worth the cost

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank david r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tonbridge
0.9 mi away
Best Western Rose and Crown in Tonbridge
4.7 mi away
Mercure Tunbridge Wells
4.5 mi away
Hadlow Manor Hotel
Hadlow Manor Hotel
#1 of 1 in Hadlow
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Hever Hotel
8.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Donnington Manor Hotel
5.3 mi away
The Spa Hotel
The Spa Hotel
#2 of 14 in Royal Tunbridge Wells
682 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Tonbridge North Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Tonbridge North Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Tonbridge North Hotel
Address: 109 London Road, Tonbridge TN10 3AN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Tonbridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Tonbridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Tonbridge North Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beside the Oast Theatre and not far from Hever Castle and the grand Penshurst Place and Gardens ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Tonbridge North Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Tonbridge North Hotel Tonbridge
Premier Inn Tonbridge North Hotel Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing