We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely evening”
Review of Zizzi - Whitstable

Zizzi - Whitstable
Ranked #29 of 123 Restaurants in Whitstable
Price range: US$10 - US$25
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, After-hours, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: At Zizzi we like to do things a little differently. We don’t do over-complicated recipes or scrimpy portion sizes. We’re all about the well-chosen ingredients, simply put together to make exceptional Italian food.Zizzi Whitstable is situated next to the Horsebridge development on Whitstable's renowned and busy harbour, very much in the heart of the town with its beautiful sea views. Watching the sun go down with a glass of wine and some simple fresh Italian food, is one not to miss. Take in the view through our large bay windows or from our outdoor plaza that’s a stone’s throw from the seaside.Dine al fresco with an outdoor dining area for sunny weather.
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely evening”
Reviewed 27 June 2014

We went to Zizzi on for dinner Thursday (27th) evening and sat outside. We had lovely friendly service. The food was excellent, very tasty, lovely wine,Tiramisu - heaven.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

400 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    171
    105
    61
    38
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
surrey
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Always Looked after”
Reviewed 24 June 2014

I go here quite often, or use it as a takeaway, always good food and service, and you never have to wait to long. perfect pit stop or meal for the evening

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jack C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Another wonderful visit”
Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

We visited zizzi whitstable for a second time after such a pleasant experience last time, once again we were lucky enough to be greeted by Gareth who always seems to have a smile on his face and a wonderful nothing is too much trouble attitude. What can I say the food was superb and we were lucky that the weather was nice and we were able to eat outside. Wonderful evening and definitely be our local eatery when in the area

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank gezzybelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitstable, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
143 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Chow”
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Noisy, seats get hard after time, food, excellent along with the prices. 4 stars because the lone Italian waitress worked incredibly hard, was extremely helpful, provided a coloring book and crayons for the 3 year old and never seemed fazed at the mayhem.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herne Bay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Friendly and welcoming.”
Reviewed 5 June 2014

As usual, we were warmly welcomed by the staff at Zizzi. We tend to go on a Monday evening (quieter) every two to three months and we feel like old friends! Nice relaxing atmosphere, friendly and helpful service, tasty food. Lovely Carma is always smiling and helpful, and the friendly chap who greets us (with a smile!) and also serves us drinks (sorry don't know his name) is so welcoming and friendly. The food is a fair price, and we managed to share the lovely bread/caramelised onion starter between three of us! We enjoy the various pasta dishes, and I always like to order the side salad. Desserts are not cheap, but we're usually full by then anyway, although once or twice if one of us has ordered dessert, the other two may tuck into it! Lattes are nice too! You can have a nice relaxing evening with friends (or family) for a reasonable amount of money, particularly if you're fortunate enough to have one of their discount vouchers! Particularly nice in the warmer seasons but we have been in winter. Nice location near beach and quaint alleyways. Outside seating too - great on warm evenings, and for those who lunch!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Cuckoobird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Zizzi - Whitstable also viewed

 
Whitstable, Kent
 

Been to Zizzi - Whitstable? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing