We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great meal and service”
Review of Farm & Harper

Farm & Harper
Ranked #16 of 148 Restaurants in Whitstable
Price range: US$6 - US$26
Description: Welcome to our new, independent & family run restaurant and farm partnership in the heart of Whitstable. Far from your average seaside town cuisine, our acclaimed local Chef, Phill MacGregor, works in the open kitchen using fresh ingredients to produce glorious, mouth-watering dishes morning, noon & night. Or you could pop in for great coffee, homemade cakes & free Wi-fi. All served by a happy, helpful team in our modern dining rooms located just a stone’s throw from the beach!
Restaurant details
Description: Welcome to our new, independent & family run restaurant and farm partnership in the heart of Whitstable. Far from your average seaside town cuisine, our acclaimed local Chef, Phill MacGregor, works in the open kitchen using fresh ingredients to produce glorious, mouth-watering dishes morning, noon & night. Or you could pop in for great coffee, homemade cakes & free Wi-fi. All served by a happy, helpful team in our modern dining rooms located just a stone’s throw from the beach!
Reviewed 23 October 2018

Saturday evening meal here with the wife. Good selection of dishes. Beautiful flavours, quality of food and good service. Wine list also good and not that expensive.
I would recommend Farm and Harper to all.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (117)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 31 of 117 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2018 via mobile

Really enjoyed and would recommend the breakfast burrito! Everyone was very friendly and we will definitely return

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank DW3108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2018 via mobile

My wife and I stopped here for a late lunch and did not leave disappointed. We both had the 5oz Steak & Frites with sides of Charred Gem Feta Salad and a Mac ‘n Cheese. The food was absolutely delicious, a well cooked steak, delicious salad, and the Mac ‘n Cheese...the bowl was licked clean!! Topped off with friendly service...what else could you want?

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2018

Popped down to Whitstable to take Popsy out for Lunch . I wanted to try 'Farm & Harper' after Popsy had enthused about it. He's not wrong!. Freshly cooked Crevettes on toast, drizzled with some delicious oil and lemon juice, sprinkled with fresh parsley and herbs. Pops ate a mouth watering crab sandwich. Excellent strong ( not bitter) coffee, served in an unusual double glass mug which kept it warm .
Unusually the food is cooked in their open kitchen by Phil and his Team, whilst Sarah looks after the front of the restaurant . We felt welcomed by the staff, not at all hurried during a busy lunch.The decor is bright, modern, and different. The owners have worked hard and made it a great destination for Lunch, they also offer good home made cakes and fresh scones for mid afternoon tea.! I think they open mid week through to the weekend in the evenings. GO THERE, you'll love it !

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank andrewbradleyandco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2018

Four adults and three children here for lunch. We ate upstairs in a room clearly focused on family groups as there is a large cupboard with an excellent selection of toys to keep children busy while they wait for their food. We had a long table with a bench against the wall and backless stools on the facing side. The room is a bit echoey with a board floor, white walls with a geometric pattern on one wall and a window which overlooks the High Street, but has no blind or curtain.

Our lunch was excellent chosen from a small menu but expertly cooked. I had roasted hake served with brown shrimps and Puy lentils, others in the party had a crevettes on sourdough, a squash curry and longhorn burger. All precisely cooked and presented. The children’s menu had old favourites and was greatly enjoyed.

The service was very professional and cheerful and, together with excellent food made this visit a lovely experience.

The only criticism is the dreadful piped ‘music’ issuing from the speaker which made conversation difficult.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Nkokonjeru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Farm & Harper also viewed

Whitstable, Kent
Whitstable, Kent
 
Whitstable, Kent
 
Whitstable, Kent
 

Been to Farm & Harper? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing