We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful Weekend Away....”

Review of The Jolly

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Whitstable, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
MelissaHo...
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful Weekend Away....”
Reviewed 25 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Absolutely gorgeous place in a lovely location. Was supplied with everything I needed. Love Love X

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sofielear...
Essex, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful ❤️”
Reviewed 24 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Amazing stay at the Jolly! Spotlessly clean and everything you could possibly need to hand. Fab location love love

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angiemays
Ilfracombe, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
337 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Amazing holiday let”
Reviewed 4 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Perfect location, not far from town or seafront. This place looks brand new. Its like home from home. Clean, tidy and modern. Totally equipped, even has added extras like cello tape, scissors etc. Two double rooms which is rare. Very spacious, bbq outdoors. Quiet area. Very lovely and the owners are very helpful and sweet. Well worth the money. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anita_kir...
Walton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“MAGICAL WEEKEND”
Reviewed 15 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017
2
people found this review helpful

This beautifully and tastefully decorated house is located within a short walk of all of the shops (and more importantly pubs!) and about 10 minutes from the beach. The house is modern but homely with personal touches which make it feel like a real home from home. The owners have gone to great lengths to provide personal touches and share their knowledge and love of Whitstable. There's a great information book with personal recommendations of things to do and places to visit. Spotlessly clean, with top notch furnishings, we had the best night's sleep on the mattresses and did not want to leave!
Whitstable itself is such a great place to visit, with or without kids. Great live music scene and a must for 'foodies' or 'drinkies'! We visited during the festive season which was great, Cockney Santa arrived on a boat and there was a lovely ice rink complete with snow machine. Co-incidentally the rink was outside the Harbour Café, complete with outside heaters and blankets. Just the spirit when our ankle biter went off skating, leaving us to drink "Mummy juice" (whilst supervising of course). We have visited Whitstable many times and will definitely be returning to the Jolly if we can get a booking. This property does get booked up very quickly, so don't delay if you are thinking of booking it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
julesa300
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Beautifully Furnished Holiday Rental”
Reviewed 28 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The property is set in a quiet residential area within a 15 min walk to the beach and town centre of Whitstable. Parking is directly outside but once there everything is accessible by foot. The house is beautifully decorated and spotlessly clean. The property also benefits from a small courtyard garden. There are lovely personal touches throughout the home and everything I needed was provided. My dog particularly loved the walk to the beach found in the hosts information book and also there is a 21 hectare green space called Duncan Down within a 5 min walk which is also perfect for dog walks. I would highly recommend this rental and hope to return in the future and explore more of Whitstable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2017
Thank you for your review.

We would love to host you again sometime.

Daniel
Stays Bookings Ltd
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing