We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect base for visiting Whitstable and the...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Whitstable, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Harriet M
1 review
“Perfect base for visiting Whitstable and the surrounding area”
Reviewed 18 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Passengers Little House is the perfect place to stay if you are looking to visit Whitstable or Tankerton, whatever time of year. Our January visit was surprisingly sunny and we enjoyed a lovely walk along the beach and lunch at Jojo's (definitely recommend!). The house is beautiful and looks brand new, with all the facilities you may need. From a kettle and snacks left for you, to Netflix on the TV and a v comfy bed! Amanda was the perfect host and made sure we had everything we needed for our trip including lots of tips and advice. Would recommend!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jan 2018
It was a pleasure to host Harriet, great communication and the house was left sparkling, thanks guys, it would be super lovely to see you again. I 100% recommend if Harriet books with you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Review620
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
69 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Comfortable, luxurious and in the perfect location…..”
Reviewed 7 November 2017 for a stay in July 2017

What a find! Passengers Little House was simply stunning, so comfortable and spotlessly clean. It has a private entrance which leads into a double height living area and an inner hallway leading to a luxurious bathroom with walk in shower. Head up the stairs to the mezzanine bedroom and you'll find a super comfy king size bed with a really good mattress, luxury linens and an industrial style clothes hanging rail and shelf. Cosy and perfect.

It's been recently renovated, with the owners taking on much of the work. This clearly shows in the high standards of finish and detailing that has been achieved, making this a very special and interesting place to stay. Such standards of accommodation are rarely found in holiday rentals or hotels and were so pleased to have chosen Passengers for our stay in Whitstable.

For us, the location was also perfect - peaceful and private with an easy short walk to the beach and shops for provisions, restaurants and bars. 15 minutes further along the seafront and you are into the hustle and bustle of central Whitstable/the seafood market/bars/cafes etc.

Passengers was a lovely, relaxing place to return to at the end of the day. We hope to visit again soon!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Nov 2017
You were the perfect guests and it was a pleasure to have you staying at Passenger, we sincerely hope you return very soon, thank you for taking such good care of it.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa Jayn...
2 reviews
“Beautiful and very stylish”
Reviewed 4 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Great place to stay, beautiful and stylish, a home from home. Being from Australia it was great to experience the local culture. A 2 minute walk to the beach and great little Pubs within easy reach. Hope to return with the family Summer 2018. Thank you Amanda for being a wonderful host.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Nov 2017
A pleasure to have you stay and very much looking forward to seeing you again, thank you for being such a kind and thoughtful quest.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzie C
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A little gem”
Reviewed 29 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

What a find! Amanda was an absolute star and so helpful from the minute we booked until the minute we left, we couldn't have asked for more. Passengers little house is stylish, spotlessly clean, and very comfortable. It's within a 15minute walk to whitstable along the beach- really convenient for lots of lovely restaurants and craft ale houses. If we visit whitstable again, we'll definitely pick to stay in passengers little house. Thank you Amanda! X

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Oct 2017
You would be very lucky to host this couple, great communication, very gracious and thoughtful. The house was left spotless I hope we see you guys again, it was a real pleasure to meet you xxxxxxx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing