We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cliftonville House
Nearby Hotels
Marine Hotel(Whitstable)
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hillview(Whitstable)(Great Value!)
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crescent Turner Hotel(Whitstable)(Great Value!)
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ampersand House Bed & Breakfast(Whitstable)(Great Value!)
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Whitstable Hotel(Whitstable)(Great Value!)
US$97
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Whitstable Bay Bed and Breakfast(Whitstable)(Great Value!)
US$140
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$60
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
US$106
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$60
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
No. 9(Whitstable)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (133)
Filter reviews
133 results
Traveller rating
116
15
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
116
15
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswhite roomfiltered watershower and toiletmassive comfy bedcovered parkingsuper hostlovely roombiscuitstea and coffeefabulous breakfastperfect retreatminute walkblack puddingcooked breakfastsueensuitesofa
Filter
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 133 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2012

We had a lovely stay with Sue in Whitstable. We had the White room which was spacious and cosy. Everything we needed was available; tea and coffee, fridge for wine, soft white towels. Sue cooked a delicous breakfast with quality ingredients. The B&B is walking distance to the beaches, restaurants and town so in a great location. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephanie1221_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2012

Just spent 3 nights at this wonderful B & B stayed in The White Room great room it was spotless, nice and bright, en-suite,comfy king plus bed. Sue was such a wonderful host. nothing was too much trouble, helped find some where nice too eat (even booked a table for us) and
told us some nice places too visit.Breakfast was excellent set us up for the day. Sue is more of
friend, feel if we have known her for years.Will stay again if in this area. Agree with all the other reviews 100%

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EileenA463
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2012

We stayed for three nights in The White Room. What a lovely room and what a lovely host in Sue. The room was spotless and the breakfast was excellent - you could have exactly what you wanted. Very comfy large bed and nice en suite. We could not fault it. There was the added advantage of a parking place as parking is at a premium in Whitstable. The B & B is on a main bus route but there was no problem from noise and just a short walk into the town with lots of nice places to eat. We would definately return.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2012

Sue gave really personized hospitality. Great breakfast just as requested helpful local advice. Super king bed light airy room with ensuite facilities.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drsandraBognor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2012

We recently spent an enjoyable weekend in Whitstable, and stayed for two nights in the White Room. We had an amazing time! The room was perfect - bright, clean, very spacious, with a comfortable bed and a spotless en suite bathroom. We particularly enjoyed the delicious breakfast Sue kindly prepared for us every morning! Sue is lovely, an excellent host, very friendly and helpful. She made us feel at home! It was great meeting her and we will definitely come back. We highly recommend Cliftonville House, the loveliest B&B we've stayed in so far! :)
Angelos & Caterina

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caterina_TS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews