We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious.....”

Crab & Winkle Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Crab & Winkle Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #11 of 129 Restaurants in Whitstable
Price range: US$33 - US$52
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Delicious.....”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

What can I say apart from it's the best meal we've had in ages... We had looked at the menu and I had already picked what I wanted and it was superb chilli and garlic prawns followed by smoked haddock with poached egg... All I can say is we can't wait to go back... Thank you Crab & Winkle The Thomas's xxx

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim0Saabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

769 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    263
    262
    123
    61
    60
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A gem in Whitstable”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Ordered bouillabaisse, which we thoroughly enjoyed. Service was prompt and friendly. Prices were reasonable. Would highly recommend tus restaurant for anyone looking for a seafood lunch in Whitstable.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SNF786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canterbury
1 review
“Best seafood place in kent”
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

We went on quiet Friday evening, food was delicious and staff were friendly. Muscles and fish were very fresh! Very impressed

Helpful?
Thank Paigeterrywain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“good food full of flavour”
Reviewed 26 June 2014

we had lunch here mid week, without a reservation, and had no problem with a table. The food, was full of flavour, battered oysters crisply cooked, leek and potato soup with shellfish and smoked fish, fish of the day and bouillabaisse. The portions were a good size and we couldn't manage a third course. Would have given 5 stars but the potato in the bouillabaisse had clearly been hanging around in a fridge for awhile from the taste of it

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JonF3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chatham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Good quality at a good price”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Booked a table for a Birthday Celebration. Greeted warmly and in a very friendly manner by the staff, we were a bit early so sat in bar area, but only for about 5 minutes.
Really good menu choices, and also good specials boards. Really good quality fish and portion size was amazing.
Reasonable selection of wines, and again at a very reasonable price.
Chocolate box desert was fantastic!!
We all had a really good meal, with lovely views over the harbour, and served by very friendly and helpful staff.
We are going to make this a regular visit from now on, if you have not tried it then suggest you try it for yourself.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Crab & Winkle Restaurant also viewed

 
Whitstable, Kent
 

Been to Crab & Winkle Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing