We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very tasteful, outstanding food and service. Not to be missed.”
Review of Krishna

Krishna
Ranked #35 of 125 Restaurants in Whitstable
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Romantic, Child-friendly, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Post code CT5 1RD.
Whitstable
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very tasteful, outstanding food and service. Not to be missed.”
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

My most recent time here in June in a party of 8 and we all agreed it was the nicest Indian food we had ever eaten. It is delicious. The menu has a few variations to all the other boring curry houses, different dishes. You can tell the ingredients used are high quality and everything is fresh in the way the food tastes. The sizes are great too and the staff will tell you if you have ordered too much, e.g one naan bread between two is suffice! It is a couple of pounds more expensive than other Indian restaurants but it is definitely worth every penny. This will be the nicest curry you can eat in this area. Try me

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JojoDIZZLE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    145
    51
    15
    10
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Consistently excellent”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

I've eaten here on a number of occasions, and regularly get takeaways too. It's one of the best Indian restaurants I've eaten in and there have been many, at home and overseas. The dishes are of the highest quality, and a million miles from standard offerings. Flavours are fresh, punchy and delicious. The offer, on arrival, of a beaker of spiced soup is a delightful touch. My favourite dishes include the malabari chicken, the dhansak, the bindi lawajab and the smoked aubergine with corn. This is a really great place to eat, and I'm looking forward to doing so even more regularly.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AlexandraH1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
70 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Authentic and delicious”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Food here is excellent and full of surprises as it's not the usual fare, we always end up taking loads home too . I would recommend this restaurant .

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitstable, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
267 reviews
148 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Worth paying the extra”
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

Slightly more expensive than other Indians in the area- however completely worth it!
Have been here many times and have not been disappointed. The restaurant itself is lovely, along with the staff and food of course!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveller10205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A lovely meal”
Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

While staying in the area for the week, we celebrated our anniversary, and decided to have a meal at Krishna. The whole experience was a pleasure. Service was quick and polite, the food was tasty and filling and we left satisfied. The Lamb Dopiaza was tender and rich, the Chicken Pasander was rich, fruity without being too spicy and the lemon rice tender and fragrant. The keema naan was lovely and fresh. Would definitely visit again!

Helpful?
1 Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Krishna also viewed

Whitstable, Kent
 
Whitstable, Kent
 
Whitstable, Kent
Whitstable, Kent
 

Been to Krishna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing