We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic”

Mucini Italian Kitchen
Ranked #21 of 123 Restaurants in Whitstable
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$32 - US$58
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Welcome to Mucini Italian Kitchen. Set in the attractive Whitstable suburb of Tankerton, on the north east coast of Kent, Mucini is a small family-run restaurant which offers a fresh approach to traditional Italian and Mediterranean cuisine. We invite you to sit comfortably in our tastefully appointed dining room where you can experience at close hand the sights, sounds and aromas of our Sicilian chef at work in the intimate open kitchen. Seating is also available outside, should you wish to dine 'al-fresco'. Why Mucini? Dining at Mucini has been described by one visitor as 'a truly theatrical experience' in recent testimonials, whereas other satified customers have described Mucini as 'an intimate restaurant with lots of character and so different from the usual high street chains'.
Whitstable, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014

Had a great evening with friends the food was fantastic,great atmosphere and service nothing is too much for a great chef and host well done keep the great work up will be back very soon and thanks for our special desert you made for us it was the best panacota we have ever had see you soon

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark196699
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    160
    50
    16
    12
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent food, great atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014

Had a lovely lunch sat out in the sunshine, nothing was too much trouble for the hard working staff, excellent food all fresh ingredients and the apple tiramisu is to die for. Will most certainly be returning in the near future.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitstable, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
186 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Great food, must visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014

Wonderful, albeit a small ( I call it cosy) spot in Tankerton. Open Kitchen, fresh Italian food, no frills. Come off the beach, glass of wine and fresh pasta.

Brilliant.

Must visit

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank FoxtrotUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent Italian!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014 via mobile

Lunchtime visit with friends.None of us had been before and all of us were very impressed.
The welcome was good,the service excellent and the food very good indeed.
This was excellent Italian food with not a pizza in sight.
Our first visit but not our last.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Sanpedro291
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke on Trent
Level Contributor
43 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A lovely meal in late December”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014

A very quiet early evening meal. We were a little apprehensive about previous references to lack of bread, but I think we have worked it out. Delicious warm bread, olives and dipping oil were brought to the table as gratuitous 'nibbles' i.e. not ordered as a starter, but easy to see why people may have wanted more, but then surely they could have ordered more as a starter?
Service was good: attentive but relaxed enough to allow conversation to flow. I had a sardine starter and venison for my main - both very pleasing. Everyone enjoyed their meals. Thank you Mucini!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Xrissie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mucini Italian Kitchen also viewed

 
Whitstable, Kent
 

Been to Mucini Italian Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing